We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
445
275
93
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
445
275
93
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns lots of parking great hotel pancake machine front desk staff breakfast room nice pool nice breakfast would highly recommend this hotel easy access pet friendly room shopping and restaurants hot tub complimentary breakfast convenient location comfortable beds a great stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a night recently and found the staff friendly and room clean. The breakfast offered lots of choices and there were a number of parking spots available. The hotel is in an area with many restaurants and shops but also not far from the highway. The only downsides were the rooms didn't seem to be very soundproof and the beds/pillows weren't super comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy our beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Apart from a comfortable, clean room and friendly, efficient staff, Best Western is noted for breakfasts and this one did not disappoint. Different egg and meat options both days (scrambled and sausage one day, western omelette and bacon the other). Another interesting touch was a pancake maker instead of a waffle maker. TIP: even numbered rooms face the road and there can be quite a bit of traffic noise.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cdn_traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you for your comments. We try to provide a variety as much as possible for our guests that stay more than one night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

O have absolutely NO complaints about this hotel. If anything the mattresses and the breakfasts are less than stellar but overall I liked everything about it.
It must be new construction because the layout was definitely different but the shower was the best water pressure, the breakfast was decent, sleep was good.
Although come to think of it the heater was a little noisy of you are a light sleeper? And it uses the "old knob style" thermostat so it takes a while to get the temp correct. Which sucks if you have to adjust it in the middle of the night.
Other than that... it's the best place I've stayed in Kamloops so far!!
Cheers!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rawb_R_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Thank you for your review. Actually, our heater has a thermostat on the wall that is to be used to turn it up or down (wireless system). We did do a unique design in that the plumbing is all between rooms so no one sleeps by any plumbing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Positive experience, great hotel for a quick business trip. Centrally located in Kamloops, close to all necessary amenities. Hotel was clean and tidy, room was as well. Staff was very courteous to me at all times.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Passport59251686954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Thank you for your review and comments. As you found, many of our guests are finding our central location ideal for their visit to Kamloops. From great restaurants, close to TRU and Tournament Capitol Center to name a few things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

The counter staff made a real difference in our stay. Whether we were coming or going, the staff always greeted us with a warm smile and a good morning r afternoon. My sister was suffering with laryngitis and one of the front desk staff brought up a kettle and some teabags, so she could soothe her throat with a hot cup of tea. The room was comfortable and the beds above average, with plenty of pillows.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in providing superior customer care. i am glad the Team lived up to that standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews