We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$85
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country View Motor Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riverland Inn & Suites(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranchland Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
$46
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
383
253
84
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
253
84
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernspancake machinelots of parkinggreat hotelfront desk staffbreakfast roomwould highly recommend this hoteleasy accessrooms are largenice poolhot tubshopping and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastyogurttop floorcomfortable bedsking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 754 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Best Western in Kamloops is very nice place to stay, very luxury hotel and personnel are great, We had a great stay and we enjoyed the location, nice view on the valley and breakfast was great also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 694sergeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

thank you for your comments. We have many guests comment on the quality of our guestrooms and hotel. Our granite furniture, spacious guest rooms and hot breakfast keeps them coming back.

And of our course, the great service of our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good location, clean and comfortable room, average value, good basic breakfast, good fitness centre and swimming pool, good exterior entrance and lobby, wifi speed good, refreshments a little pricey, pleasant front desk, housekeeping and breakfast service staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for your comments. We get many families enjoying our facilities during our stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Best Western in Kamloops is centrally located, near the university, shopping centres and downtown. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is excellent and so are the hotel staff. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ellens309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Many guests find our location ideal for their needs in Kamloops. There are many restaurants nearby and lots of shopping and entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here one night with my son on the Victoria Day weekend. We were riding our motorcycles out to Victoria.

When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary upgrade to a nicer room!

The hotel is nicely appointed and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a nice supper at a pub up the road from the hotel followed by a good sleep.

In the morning we enjoyed a hearty, complimentary breakfast and pushed on to the coast.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tornane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us on the long weekend. We had many travellers travel through that weekend and enjoyed their stay and our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

A great stay! The desk clerks were very helpful with directions and information. Charlene went above the usual assistance when she offered to provide a way to avoid Calgary as we headed East - two days later.
The room was clean, beds comfortable, even the sofa bed.
An overall nice evening after a long drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigehaizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimRodgers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kamloops Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to hear when we provide superior customer care to our guests. Charlene has been a great addition to our Front Desk Team.

We look forward to seeing you in Kamloops again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews