We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel - does just what it should”
Review of Acadian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acadian Inn
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great motel - clean, easy to get to, light rooms with plenty of space and tea/coffee etc facilities plus good bathroom. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Out of the town centre, but only a five minute drive away, good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeW79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here on route from Vancouver to Jasper. It was an ideal location for our onward journey the next morning and the staff where very helpful. The rooms are basic but great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was our second time staying at Acadian. On our way from Calgary to Vancouver we stayed here for a night. It is usually very quiet and you can get a good night sleep, they provide shampoo, conditioner, mouth wash and body lotion, hair dryer, lots of towels and TV with some channels. I recommend it and will stay again if I am on the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank spring e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were at one time regular customers until the Senior Games in 2013 of which we were not associated with. When I phoned to make reservations for one night I was told the price for that night was $150 as compared to the usual $72/night. I hadn't been aware that the senior games were going on during our stay. Although the price is very high for what you get at the Acadian, I agreed knowing I would probably not find any accommodations last minute. The next day we checked out at 11:45 instead of 11:00. When I went to return the key I was told that I was charged for an additional day. Since it was my own fault I was fine with that until I saw I was charged for $150 again even though the Senior Games were over and there were dozens of rooms available. I inquired about the cost and was told it was because of the Senior Games again. We asked the couple in the room beside us that had just arrived how much they were charged and they told us it was the regular price of $72. We went back to the office and complained but they refused to refund part of our money. I feel like I was severely taken advantage of and we now refuse to stay there again. The Acadian is absolutely nothing special but we were regular customers because of the price. Once you take that away the Acadian has absolutely nothing to offer.

Room Tip: Just don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindyowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I loved the great view, the quiet, the ability to cover all my special requests, ie microwave, ground floor, etc. The staff were great. The breakfast room was a nice start to the day. The restaurant next door was yummy and reasonable and generous with the food. I will stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was a little leary of the motel when driving to it. The checking in process was okay, but we did not feel welcomed to the property.
The recently renovated room was very comfortable. The room was very clean and we had a great sleep on the wonderful bed. Don't expect artwork on the walls, but everything worked. My wife was impressed how clean the bathroom was. The flat screen TV was mounted on the wall which made it easy to watch from bed. Our only disappointment was that the coffee packets provided were for a one-cup coffee maker and not for the four-cup coffee maker in the room. It's unfortunate that the motel went cheap on the coffee. I would stay here again if traveling through Kamloops. There is a small restaurant on site, but we did not eat there. This is a good motel to over night at as you travel along the Trans Canada Highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed at Acadian for two nights recently. Without prior booking, I directly dropped in the hotel and checked in and asked for a room with one queen size bed for myself. The staff assigned me to a room on the groud floor initially. After I told him I would prefer a upper-floor room, he kindly reassigned me to a bigger room with two queen size beds on the second floor. The room and bathroom were newly renovated and very clean and well supplied even though standard. There was no problem with noise. I stayed quite comfortably there. The price was pretty good as well. So, I would stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Country View Motor Inn
#34 of 54 in Kamloops
189 reviews
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Panorama City Centre Inn
#37 of 54 in Kamloops
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 54 in Kamloops
353 reviews
Knights Inn Kamloops
#44 of 54 in Kamloops
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadian Inn

Address: 1390 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2W8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: $47 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acadian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Acadian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing