We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over”
Review of Acadian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acadian Inn
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good stop over”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Friendly staff, very helpful with recommending local restaurants and offering late check out. Rooms have recently been redecorated, very clean and cosy. Bed was very comfortable. Every thing we needed for an over night stop over between whistler and Jasper. Would stay again, if I was going through Kamloops.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinagirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    59
    27
    8
    15
See reviews for
18
60
17
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Large room, comfortable beds with nice clean sheets, flat screen cable tv, friendly staff, within walking distance to "Storms" restaurant on the river (we enjoyed a nice dinner there). Very clean and modern bathroom. Compared to other motels on our trip this was of a high standard for the price. Don't be frightened of the price, our room was really comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very much a no nonsense hotel, our room was big and comfortable and very clean with nice soft sheets and a comfy bed. The bathroom must have been recently installed as it was in super condition as well. Great value, and a friendly helpful welcome. One thing, if you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the road. Would stay here again, and it's certainly close enough to a wide selection of cafes and restaurants.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Max186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Got a great rate for the room. We got a very friendly welcome, with an upgrade to a bigger room. Room was clean and looked to be recently refurbed. Little nice touches like neutrogena toiletries. We saw they had builders on site to refurbed some if the other units. Breakfast in the cafe on site was cheap and tasty. Definitely recommend it for your stopper in Kamloops.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This motor inn is affordable, clean and comfortable. The a/c unit was working .. which is a necessity in Kamloops. The staff was friendly. There is a restaurant on site. It is conveniently close to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wej2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were skeptical at first however we were very pleasantly surprised once we arrived.
We were greeted by a very hospitable owner who went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and had everything we might need or want. Without asking we were offered an upgrade to a better room which we gladly accepted.
Once we entered the room it was clear that the whole place was recently renovated. The bathroom interior was shiny white, the towels the sheets and even the mattresses were all new. The room has a wall to wall carpet, a nice closet space, a quiet A/C, a flat screen, a mini fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker and even a toaster- all new and clean.
In conclusion, in we ever find ourselves in Kamloops again we will defiantly look for vacancies in this place again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olegkaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Photos look nothing like hotel. Location bad as near nothing. Had no record of my booking and after 20 mins of getting no answers I told them not to bother and then the next day they charged my credit card - thank goodness for chargeback as I will be getting that back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addictable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Country View Motor Inn
#35 of 54 in Kamloops
182 reviews
Panorama City Centre Inn
#31 of 54 in Kamloops
24 reviews
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverland Inn & Suites
#15 of 54 in Kamloops
329 reviews
Grandview Motel
#19 of 54 in Kamloops
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadian Inn

Property: Acadian Inn
Address: 1390 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2W8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Acadian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Acadian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing