We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
19
19
7
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
19
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker free wifi would definitely stay here again place to stay microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The good: clean and pleasant room. Conveniant location.
The bad: no breakfast (which we knew before ordering), tiny soap bar that feels like will last for two showers only (but smells really good), no plastic liner for the ice bucket. None of those is critical and would have been easy to ignore or work around.
The ugly: Front desk attitude. We ordered via booking.com, which seems to be the only way to book online. Defined that we are 2 adults and three teenagers. The final booking screen had a "best for 4 adults and one kid under 17 y old" which should have covered our case. The pull down menu allowed up to 4 guests. Saved rhe screen capture and called the motel before ordering. We got their reluctant agreement to honor the 5 occupants as per booking.com screen. However, my husband went to ask the front desk for an extra sheet for our inflatable matress for the 5th person and was rudly informed that we are too many in the room and they have no extra sheets. After some arguments, the sheets were conjured. For the many years we use an inflatable matress in various hotels, we sometimes forget our own sheet and had never recieved such a responce. Next time we are in Kamloops (In three days...) we will find a more hospitable hotel to stay at.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ornit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night before an early flight. The front staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel was set a ways back from the road so it wasn’t very noisy. Happy with the stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank PT_Duck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

The room itself was average, but the bed was exceptionally comfortable. I had one of the best sleeps in a while for the three nights we stayed!
We could hear the trains go by during the night, but the sound was not enough to be a problem.
The continental breakfast offered was juice, coffee, toast & muffins. All were fresh each day!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caretaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

If you live out of town and have an early morning flight out of Kamloops, this is the place to stay. Unpretentious lodging with clean room, comfy bed, free parking, free WiFi, reasonably priced, no nonsense check in/out. It was exactly what we needed.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 555annv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

For an overnight stay in Kamloops, this older property will fit the bill. Equipped with a fridge and microwave s well as a window air conditioner and flat screen tv, the standard motel room was clean and well maintained. Recent renovations brought the washrooms to a modern standard.
While the property was developed with a breakfast room, none was provided. There was a pool and hot tub in an indoor facility, but we did not use it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GrandpaJoeGrandmaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews