We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Such a nice hotel! Lovely modern decor, very clean, good staff, and very comfortable beds. I love the soothing green colour scheme. Breakfast at the White Spot (attached to the hotel) is so-so. I enjoyed my apple-topped waffle (like apple pie for breakfast!), but the bacon was under-done and the scrambled eggs WAY over-done. So I'd stay at this hotel again, but skip breakfast. One down-side: the pool is SUPER echo-y! There was just one other Mom with two boys in there at the same time as us, but the noise level was deafening. Put a lot more soft furnishings or sound-absorbing panels in there, guys!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, get a divided room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahoyaref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we truly appreciate you taking time to write a positive review. I will share your comment with White Spot.
Regards,

Christina Lutterman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    90
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
82
71
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the way through Kamloops enroute to Vancouver.
Excellent hotel - spotless, well appointed room and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast at the adjoining White Spot (not included in the room) was great - food and service - some of the best coffee I have EVER had!
Location, though, is not great - if you are driving East to West, it is quite out of the way. We were pulling a U-Haul trailer behind our truck - so wanted to park the vehicle in the lot and walk from the hotel to dinner, etc. We did - but your options are very limited for dining close by. We had a wonderful Greek meal - but it was a good 15 minute walk each way, and the area is a bit "seedy". Next time, we would just eat at the White Spot in the hotel (didn't try it due to bad Urbanspoon reviews - but breakfast was great!).
In a nutshell - the hotel is awesome - if we could have driven to dinner, it would have been perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We can be a bit tricky to find of you are coming in from the Trans Canada Hwy. We are more than happy to give directions to all our guests over the phone or send written instructions if needed. The drive across the river to get to us is worth it however!
Regards,

Christina Lutterman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

On a stop over this hotel was nice and clean. Reasonable priced for basic amenities. Location if facing Tranquille Rd is a little noisy with traffic but the town is sleepy by 11 so it's not too bad and the AC drowns it out. All around a good average hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilsweetieflyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We do have the perfect location for those travelling by air. Close to the airport but no noise from the planes. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle for those who need it.

Regards,

Christina Lutterman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed our last night here as it was close to the airport for our early morning flight. Same price as the night before for a less then worthy priced motel. The front desk lady was friendly, the premises were clean and shinny. The rooms were very well appointed, beds and pillows were great, nice and comfortable. The Whitespot restaurant was attached to it which was nice.

Room Tip: Restaurant attached which was nice, and right across the street was outdoor mall with restaurants, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Exceptional service by hotel staff, very spacious and comfortable rooms and suites. All services are well organized and delivered. As a regular Holiday Inn visitor I rate this as one of the best hotels. The two items to highlight one is a single elevator cannot serve the entire hotel and other is that the thermostats are in Fahrenheit, us Canadians use Celsius better to switch these to Celsius.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aseesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for saying we are one of the best in the Holiday Inn group! We are consistently ranked at the top so you are absolutely right. We are now proudly displaying our awards in the lobby (sometimes you are allowed to brag).....we are very proud to say that our ranking reflects both our great staff and a great building.

Regards,
Christina Lutterman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked two B&B stays at this hotel, two nights on our way out, and one night on our way back from a tour of the Canadian Rockies. The directions for finding the hotel were easy to follow, and on arrival we were allocated similar suites for both visits. Both suites were spacious and comfortable. Front desk staff were efficient, but not over friendly. The restaurant staff were very good. We enjoyed a break from driving, and found plenty to look at in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Oh, oh, sorry to hear our Guest service Agent wasn't overly friendly. I will address that issue and we will certainly emphasize this during our ongoing training sessions.

Christina Lutterman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

After staying at multiple hotels in Kamloops I'm not sure why this hotel is rated number one. This is a great hotel, but many other hotels (the Hampton Inn, Coast Hotel) are just as nice and have better value due to serving a free hot breakfast or having nicer views. I would choose to stay at the other options over this one in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTW4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Sorry to hear we are losing you to the competition. As a Holiday Inn we are not able to offer complimentary breakfasts, that is restricted to the Holiday Inn Express brand. We do have rates available that include breakfast for guests that chose that option.

Christina Lutterman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops

Property: Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
Address: 675 Tranquille Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2B 3H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > North Shore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing