We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“fabulous place!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night for work - myself and 3 other colleagues. Artie picked us up at the airport (we phoned ahead to let them know what time we arrived), and he was the kindest sweetest man ever! The staff at the front desk were efficient and welcoming. The lobby was nicely appointed, spacious and clean. The rooms were also really well done - they clearly have put some money into upgrading their look, and have done a great job! The rooms were clean and quiet - the only downer was my colleague in the next room had the room alarm clock set (unbeknownst to her), and it went off at 3 am at maximum noise level - it woke me up in the next room. That can happen in any hotel, not blaming them. We definitely would come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    93
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
82
73
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had a very comfortable night here. We were upgraded to a suite, so had lots of room. Kids had a great time at the pool and hot tub. Great free meals for kids at the White Spot. Very clean. This is definitely our new place to stay when traveling through Kamloops!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This was the third time I have stayed here and it is worth finding!!!The staff are awesome and the best part of the hotel for us dog owners,is the fully fenced dog run where your pooch can be unleashed and allowed to stretch its legs completely!
Lovely,clean rooms,nice restaurant and lounge...just great!I will be back next time I am coming through!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridergirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

As a flight attendant I stay at alot of hotels. The previous night I stayed at a fairmont two nights in a row, two different rooms and was quite disappointed with the room, as well as the food. This short stay at the Holiday Inn was a big relief and I loved everything about this room and it has everything you need when you're looking for a tiny home away from home! Enjoyed great priced delicious food at the Whitespot located just off to the left of the lobby too.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle_3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice, clean hotel. Easy to find and had the two most important things when travelling with the whole family; a indoor pool and a dog run! Nice big grassy area fully fenced! It was perfect. White spot in house was nice, short 2 minute walk to shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank takemet0thebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel and staff were top notch! I will stay here again for sure. The room was very spacious and clean. The location is close to stores and places to eat. The hotel was easy to get to and a nice place to stop when traveling to the coast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had an enjoyable stay at the Kamloops Holiday Inn Suites. The room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. The beds were especially comfortable. I also appreciated that room service was available because I had come down with a cold during my stay and felt at times like I didn't want to venture out of my hotel room. The room service menu offered a good selection - I have several food allergies and had no problem ordering healthy, well-balanced meals (which can be difficult when you are travelling). A great place to stay when visiting Kamloops if you don't mind being a little far away from the downtown area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops

Property: Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
Address: 675 Tranquille Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2B 3H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > North Shore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing