We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here in August on the way from Jasper to Vancouver. This hotel is modern hotel outside the centre of town. Suite we had was a good size and well-appointed. Pool and fitness centre were good.

Hotel is opposite a supermarket and there are some restaurants nearby as well.

Overall a good place to stay to break up the drive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mills-tours002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 288 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Nice, newer hotel with a shuttle service that will take you to off-site restaurants and bars. Has an attached Whitespot restaurant and a small lobby lounge. Seems to attract mostly business travelers and is used by the airlines, so it's quiet. Not much else for restaurants and bars in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed there several times and will use it again when in Kamloops.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Nice clean spacious room, friendly staff. Everything was right. One remark: The White Spot restaurant in the building has a limited menu (burgers etc.), so we went elsewhere ( good adress advised by the staff) for our dinner. Would be nice if we could have stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strandman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great room loads of space plus microwave fridge etc' . Good location, easy to find painless check in, good parking right outside. Tip avoid the White Spot which is the on site eaterie...service was atrocious, you always know it's not going to be good when the starter turns up after the main course

Room Tip: One at the back to lessen the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franklancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Large rooms, large beds, very clean, good pool, workout room, great WiFi, great cable TV, quiet, and no hassles. Travelling across the Rockies from Edmonton to Vancouver my wife, daughter, sister and I took our time and stopped for a night here. They gave us two adjoining rooms after my sister booked a room a couple weeks after us. They have a White Spot Restaurant (a good family restaurant chain) on site but for breakfast we bought cereal and milk from a little "store" beside the check-in desk. Close to a number of fast-food places but it's probably better to drive downtown if you want to see Kamloops. We didn't. This was the one night in our 2 week vacation we ate junk food and watched TV.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JA_Kennedy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here as a half way stop from Whistler to Jasper, very clean, in excellent condition, friendly staff, but best of all they have a guest laundry on the second floor, saved us a trip to the laundrette! Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gecko7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was our second time staying here. Good price for what you get. Friendly staff, Very modern and clean, some of the most comfortable beds we have stayed on. The doggie run is awsome!! Last year our dog had a hayday running free out there, and nice that they supplied poop bags too. Location was good for us, restaurant has good food. The only complaint was the elevator was on the slow side, and the stairs were far away from elevators, but I still highly recommend this as a place to stay. Didn't get a chance to go in pool but it looked clean and resonable. We plan on staying here every time we pass through :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravls9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops

Address: 675 Tranquille Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2B 3H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > North Shore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#9 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: $96 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Suites Kamloops Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing