We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soccer team enjoyed the stay”
Review of Kings Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Motor Inn
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Kings over the May long weekend and had a great time. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean and services daily. We had a BBQ on the last night there and we loved it. The patio is just outside the pool area so you could sit outside or go in the pool. Wifi was good and the breakfast sufficient. Definately a good choice by our coaches.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kschroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had an overnight stay in Kamloops, decided to try this motel, based on reviews and affordability. First we were given a room (215), and asked for a different room immediately as the air conditioner unit was very dusty, and the entire cover was missing from it! Probably not safe, certainly not attractive. The room also had a smoky smell and didn't seem to be very clean. Then we were given another room (213), which did appear to be a bit better, but the carpet was definitely not clean. Regardless, it was late and we were tired. Once we were settled in, we realized the TV didn't work. We called the front desk, and a fellow came up to the room to fix it. He couldn't get it to work either. We plugged in the clock radio, but that also didn't work. When we left in the morning, we mentioned this to the woman at the desk. She offered us a discount on our next stay. We said a discount on this stay would be more approrpiate, but that was not offered. Obviously, we will NOT be back - so were not interested in their discount, although they did apologize.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallygirl277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinekam, Director of Sales at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Hello Sally,

Firstly, thank you for your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the issues that you faced during your stay. We have addressed this concern with our staff who have ensured the room is clean and that the air conditioner cover is intact and that the room is free of any smoke odour. The issue with the television was related to a defective Shaw terminal. Shaw has since replaced the terminal. The clock radio in the room was inspected and was found to be unplugged and operating as normal.

We hope you do give us another try in the future.

Thank you

Pav Gill
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Exterior is clean with good parking and easy access from the highway. Interior is a bit outdated with small CRT TV and christian wall art, but its clean and the shower and air con work fine. Sou d proofing between rooms isn't brilliant . As an overnighter its cheap and cheerful. Don't expect much of the breakfast and the pool looked closed (it is May though)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Psyflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Recent overnight at the Kings Motor Inn and wouldn't stay there again. Friendly check-in and the room seemed clean but was pretty basic and needs updating. Good location for overnight as it's just off the highway

Wi-Fi worked well for us and we didn't think the location was particularly noisy. The breakfast was poor - watery juice, coffee, cheerios, corn flakes, toast and jam.

Not sure what other motels cost in Kamloops but didn't think we got good value for $80 range - won't be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My last trip to Kamloops I decided to stay at Kings Motor Inn. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I read in a few of the past reviews that people were kept awake by the highway/train noise, and even though the hotel is just off the highway I wasn't bothered at all by any noise from trains or the highway. The hotel has an indoor pool, and I found the wifi worked fine. They offered very reasonable rates, and I would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

On our last trip to Kamloops we stayed at the Kings Motor Inn. Property was sufficient with the amenities offered. Kids enjoyed the pool which was open as it is indoor. Close to fast food and a quick over to our friends place who we were visiting. Staff was great and made sure we were happy with our stay. Wifi was included and worked Yay!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool as you have to go outside to access it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

while stopping over in kamloops i went to a regular place , but when i got there they had no vacancies. so they recommend this place. it was nice and worth the money. got eeverything i expected and enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-n29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Country View Motor Inn
#35 of 54 in Kamloops
189 reviews
Panorama City Centre Inn
#37 of 54 in Kamloops
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
145 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Riverland Inn & Suites
#18 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Motor Inn

Address: 1775 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: $46 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Hwy 1E, we offer affordable accommodations and friendly service. Our 36 guest rooms feature a queen or king bed, air-conditioning and in-room coffee, some also have a kitchen. Guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast, local calls, WiFi and parking, our indoor pool and hot tub and BBQs. Close to many restaurants. Senior's, group and corporate rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kings Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing