We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a night on the road.”
Review of Kings Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Motor Inn
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We found this on trip advisor and when we went to book it was on special. We got breakfast and Internet for free. For a third of what we were paying anywhere else. The check in l ady was very nice. Room was clean plumbing was noisy. Breakfast was very limited. But free. I was particularly disappointed when itookmy baby daughter up to splash around I the hot tub to find 4 mates in there drinking alcohol. I don't even think they were staying there. Otherwise a very Acceptable place for a night on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great place to get a quiet sleep when traveling through Kamloops. Just off freeway. Easy to find. Food close by.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovegod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Our friends that come through Kamloops often told us to stay at The Kings Motor Inn. They told us about how wonderful the staff was and how clean the rooms were, they told us we wouldn't be disapointed.
We phoned and reserved a room ahead of time and the female working the front desk was very polite and greatly accepted our information.
Later when we arrived we were again greeted with a smile from the same female that talked to us on the phone. We went to our rooms and despite all of the comments about traps, it was clean fresh and invitable. We will definitally be staying there everytime we travel through Kamloos.

Room Tip: Always look at the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeryPicky2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My friends and I come to Kamloops quite often, and out of all the accomodation choices I would have to recommend Kings Motor Inn. Good prices, nice rooms, and good location. I would have to say, if you coming into Kamloops, stay here. Good service and good prices.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citygirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Management did not honor the quoted prices stating that we were given the wrong information by an employee no longer working with them . Quoted prices were increased by 10 - 18% depending on the room. We had booked two months in advance and after 4 phone calls they still did not get it straight the number of rooms requested. Had we not been so weary and hot from a long drive and awaiting the arrival of other family members, we would have definitely looked for other accomodation. We eventually got the number of rooms we needed. The "queen-sized" beds they advertise are actually double beds (54").

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We stopped here because it looked nice from the outside, it looked newer, and so I asked to see the room before deciding. The clerk showed me a nice unit, with a great tv, and couch, bed, etc.., then when I say okay, she says the room will be a different unit but is very similar, so I go for it. After paying I go up to the room, it is very different, no couch, tiny tv, but it still looks clean, and I was in a rush to meet people so I just forget what she promised. We go out the rest of the day, come back that evening to retire for the night. First our bed kept falling off its frame later into the night, so we slept tilted all night and had a feeling of sleeping on a roof top kindof. Then suddenly at 4:00 am there was pounding at a door outside our room, and then screaming and swearing by a woman at someone, something about caring about her son, then they stopped, so we thought. Then she was screaming again at 7:00 am, and would not stop, so we said "hey we are trying to sleep still", they lowered their voices and would just talk right outside our door, so I opened my door in a fit of anger a half hour later, and some guy was sitting on the floor, so I shut the door. Just terribly rude because I believe they were residents, or caretakers. We just got the hell out of there and left the key for a boy in the front office, the other clerk that lied to me when we checked in was not there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seriousabouttravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsmotorinn, Manager at Kings Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2009

At the Kings Motor Inn we make every effort to ensure that the guest’s needs are met. Unfortunately there can be guests who may leave unhappy. In this particular incident that occurred in June of 2009 the management was unaware of this event. We would like to ensure you that we do not deal with these types of clientele. On behalf of the management at the Kings Motor Inn we do apologize, and hope that you do come stay with us again and experience a much more enjoyable stay.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tintin94230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Country View Motor Inn
#36 of 54 in Kamloops
189 reviews
Panorama City Centre Inn
#37 of 54 in Kamloops
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Kamloops
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
145 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Riverland Inn & Suites
#17 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Motor Inn

Address: 1775 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: $46 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Hwy 1E, we offer affordable accommodations and friendly service. Our 36 guest rooms feature a queen or king bed, air-conditioning and in-room coffee, some also have a kitchen. Guests will enjoy our complimentary breakfast, local calls, WiFi and parking, our indoor pool and hot tub and BBQs. Close to many restaurants. Senior's, group and corporate rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing