We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of On The Rocks

On The Rocks
Ranked #20 of 335 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Aberdeen
Description: We offer the most entertaining pub atmosphere and take great pride in our food and personal service with our customers. We're really passionate about great times, and LOVE to share great experiences! We sport a wide variety of Entertainment TVs along with Special Events ranging from Bikini/Lingerie Contests to Live Music and UFC Fight Nights! It's Always Better On The Rocks!
Kamloops
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great service. Atmosphere was relaxed. We were there for New's Years Eve and were a bit disappointed there wasn't a new years count down or any mention of the fact it was New Years Eve but over all we had a good time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fluffykamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    64
    28
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great pub..”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I popped in Sept 29....... we liked the fact that it was a bustling sports bar, yet not to loud. Lots of games on, and full, yet we could talk easily. We both had the steak sandwich, it was very good, good beef, yummy fries..... Great service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Riverviewpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great sports pub”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Located in Aberdeen area by hotels. Great place go with friends for a beer and good food. Seemed like a popular place as they were very busy when we went.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandrock15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peanut Butter Burger!!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I had a burger with 2 patties,lettuce,pickles, and Peanut Butter...Yes Peanut Butter! It was Awesome and writing about it now makes me crave another...I will be back. On an unrelated note my waitress was Awesome!!! I do not recall her name but she was lovely and funny and recomended a lovely PB burger. Also we shared a lovely discussion centering on the Bird from Disney's The Little Mermaid...His name is Skuttle

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CadAlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food with a focus on fresh home made ingredients. Friendly”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Very friendly, hot waitresses, for a bar, great food, sports TVs.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On The Rocks also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to On The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing