We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Tobiano Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tobiano is situated in one of the most stunning, pristine and unaffected areas of the province. Capturing the essence of B.C.'s semi-arid desert climate, and panoramic vistas, here you will find some of the most remarkable landscape in the province. You will find yourself surrounded by hues of red soil, grey-green sagebrush and deep-blue lake. As you sense the sun on your face and quietly take in your surroundings you will experience nothing less than nature at its finest.Conveniently located 15 minutes outside of Kamloops - the fifth largest city, by population and economic prosperity in British Columbia, the master-planned community's 18,000 acres are comprised of hiking trails, an award winning golf course and stunning views. You'll find it all here at Tobiano. If you are searching for that perfect home, welcome to Tobiano, a place for everyone. Please note Tobiano is open for the 2017 golf season starting Saturday April 1st, 2017. See you on the tee. The Black Iron Restaurant is open every day 8am - 8pm.
Kamloops, Bc
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went with some of my Men's NIght friends to check it out again. Course is in amazing shape and the views are as great as ever! Little windy that day which made the challenge even more enjoyable.

Hot day but cart girl was always checking on us and making sure we were topped off!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    20
    9
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Beautiful views - dreadful meal”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We didn't play golf, instead just visiting for a meal on the recommendation of a local B&B. The welcome and views were excellent. However, I chose the buffet meal which was tired, poor quality and grossly overpriced. My wife had the chicken from the a la carte and the smallest piece of chicken that we have ever seen was delivered to our table, It was tasty but was inexplicably small. They didn't have the vegetables to go with the chicken and presented an alternative on the plate, saying that they hoped that this was OK. A thoroughly overpriced, disappointing meal. The only problem is that there are limited alternatives in Savona but we would try them as they couldn't be any worse.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SeacatIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great course, good challenge”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This course was in excellent condition, but is probably not for the novice. We enjoyed the challenge. The holes were varied and required some thought about placement off the tee, and approach shots. The cart GPS was great, with hole flyovers so you got a good idea of where you were going.
Views were superb. After playing in the mountains, we didn't think about snakes and were happily going into the long rough to search for the odd lost ball, only to be told after the round that there were rattlers in there!! Note to starter-warn your guests.
This was a most enjoyable course to play, staff very friendly and the food quite good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pipenlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable Views”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The course is in amazing shape and i have golfed all over the world..beautiful views everywhere...an experience never forgotten

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2012california
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“delicious food”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Excellent service - the choice was good and the food was delicious

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank marvmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tobiano Golf Course also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Tobiano Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing