We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great course!

Since the rebuild in 2009 the Kamloops GOLF club is the best in the area. Lots of trees for shade... read more

Reviewed August 23, 2018
johnwW5680EM
,
Toronto
Always A Great Day at KG&CC

I get the opportunity to play Kamloops Golf & Country Club once a year. I've enjoyed myself each... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2018
Bryan E
Read all 48 reviews
  
translated by Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kamloops
from $9.63
More Info
from $56.06
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
30
10
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
10
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop in great shape hot days large trees clubhouse fairways oldest
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Since the rebuild in 2009 the Kamloops GOLF club is the best in the area. Lots of trees for shade and shape for the fairways. An easy course to walk. The greens are fast and challenging for all players. Any golfer will enjoy this course. Playable by players of all skill levels. For something real special take out a golf board, so much fun!

Thank johnwW5680EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I get the opportunity to play Kamloops Golf & Country Club once a year. I've enjoyed myself each time I've played the course and always look forward to playing there. The course is in great condition, the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and the kitchen and bar staff are always helpful. The new Chef they hired in 2018 has really stepped up the menu.

1  Thank Bryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

This course keeps getting better with age. Even with all the smoke earlier this month, the course is in great shape with tricky greens, lush fairways and lots of shade on hot days. A true walk in the park!

Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

In an area known for its super hot weather and desert conditions Kamloops G&CC is a unique escape as its the only course around with tree lined fairways. The golf course is always in perfect condition!

1  Thank P3t3r902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

I run a large golf group called BC Golf Pages and we do a Kamloops trip every April. We play three courses, Tobiano, Talking Rock and Kamloops Golf & C.C. Despite it being early in the season Kamloops has the slickest greens out of all three courses. They are always in perfect shape and run fast and true. The course is one of those old course layouts with generous fairways lined by large trees and the greens are surrounded by numerous bunkers. I definitely recommend playing Kamloops Golf & C.C. You are relly going to like this course!

2  Thank BCGolfPages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan B, Manager at Kamloops Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear BCGolfPages,

We are so happy to hear your golf group had such a wonderful time. In addition, thank you for taking the time to write a review and including us in your plans. We truly appreciate your compliments about the quality of the course - our links crew takes great pride in the hard work they do everyday to provide the highest of quality. We will make sure to share your remarks with the team. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again here at the course.

Sincerely, Meaghan, KGCC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Full facilities abound, with carts, kitchen, wonderful dining experience, and full licensed clubhouse, this golf and country club is the oldest in Kamloops, and boasts the nicest greens, best scenery and biggest trees. The weather is marvelous but not too hot as this 18-hole, or just do 9, is tucked between the mountain side and CN railway, and the Thompson river/airport on Kamloops' North Shore. Quiet, at the edge of the city limit and in from Kamloops old sanitorium/ Tranquille institution. Perfect weather with shade from huge trees to protect from sun and rain, coolness from river, and warm winds if any!!!. Close as well to Tranquille Farm Fresh. Enjoy a tour while you are here- a sight for ALL EYES!

2  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan B, Manager at Kamloops Golf and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you Sarah R for the astounding review and detailed description of our golf course. We take great pride in the work we do to provide the course at its highest of quality. We look forward to seeing you again on the tee.
Cheers - Meaghan, KGCC Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Fantastic course with exceptional fairways and outstanding greens - to drive you crazy. Super staff in the pro shop and very friendly restaurant team. We played as a reciprocal from Nanaimo GC and we will definitely be back. Speed of play was nice and the members seem to understand that the tricky greens take time. Nobody in a big rush.

2  Thank nanaimo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Nice old design park course which is great when you need the shade. grounds and course are very well maintained and the large trees can be the challenge to make pars. proshop staff were just okay. may depend on the day?
greens were great and true. pace was average with some waiting. couldn't find any discounts and found the price a little bit above average for the course and location. located beside the airport which is weird when you tee off with a helicopter hovering nearby. worth a try and look for discounts

1  Thank Nana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We had a good lunch and dinner at the course. The steak sandwich was excellent, the burgers good and the caesar salad fine. We didn't care for the fries, too spicy and too small a serving size.

1  Thank Jacalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Played this weekend and the course is in just amazing shape for this time of year. They rolled the greens after the first weekend and while they are not growing, they are rolling fast and nice to putt on right now. I think this maybe the best start to the season!

1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews