We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Old Settler Pub

Old Settler Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

While visiting this lovely little town we stopped into this restaurant inquiring if we could make a reservation for that night. Seems they were all booked up, however took down our contact info, got back to us later that afternoon and were able to fit us in. We appreciated their effort as our meal was very good. The service was very friendly, and even though the place was packed and very loud, we were served quickly. Would love to visit it again when it's less busy

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rejuvenate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    205
    71
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub Food”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you like Pub food (and who doesn't), the Old Settler Pub offers a nice selection of appie's and pub standards at reasonable prices, just a couple of block from the resort. The staff were friendly and efficient and my Cajun Chicken Burger was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank scbcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is one of the nicest places we went, for lunch twice! The service was great! The building looks like a big log house, with an atmosphere thats very sports bar like. It is very cozy inside, with a fire place, lots of TV's with sports on, pull tabs as well as, keno. The food was excellent and the prices were about average, and there are great daily specials too! There is also a liquor store next store with very good service, but it was a bit expensive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank artistwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome pub food and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great food, atmosphere was very inviting, the real fireplace was a nice site. It felt you were in a beautiful log cabin. The music was just the right level, you could still talk without having to yell at each other. The food was pub food, comforting and very well done, with a lot of great items to pick from, and some good beer on tap. We went here for the both nights we were in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pub style food. Great Service.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Food was fast, hot and tasty. Service was polite and engaged. Location was perfect. central to all hotels and very close to the beach. A must try.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Settler Pub also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Old Settler Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing