We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Settler Pub

Old Settler Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Nice setting (log cabin) but service and food were just average.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HCM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    192
    67
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, BC
1 review
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

The old settler is a great place. We've been many times, and it consistently delivers good food at good prices.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, poor service, overpriced unpalatable food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Our waitress took an eternity to serve us @ the beginning, middle and end of our dinner. The quality of food was probably the worst pub fare I have ever consumed. The price was astronomical for the portion size . However, that being said I did like the rustic log cabin structure and decor. It might be suitable for drinks with friends but eat somewhere else!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Average pub food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Baisic pub food, good service, would and will eat here again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripbugbc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Basic pub fare but good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

I ate here on a business trip and got great food and service. The menu selection isn't very extensive and the closing hour was early in the off season. But overall, good, I'd go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VncrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Settler Pub also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Old Settler Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing