We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muddy Waters Cafe and Espresso Bar

Muddy Waters Cafe and Espresso Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family run cafe that uses fresh local produce to create a different dinning experience.From locally roasted coffee to cheeses from the Agassiz farm house. We try to serve that 100 mile menu.
north vancouver
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I love my coffee and this place delivers. We also asked for a salad and even though it's not on the menu, they offered to make one for us. Bonus - after lunch, we stopped at the pottery studio/coffee bean roaster down the road and it turns out they supply Muddy Water, talk about locals supporting locals

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthVancouverLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    93
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Often open when others are not.
A good selection of soups, sandwiches etc which were of generous proportion and deliciously served.
Great view of Lake Harrison
Covered outdoor seating area

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PolarisII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Great food service and music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The food was delicious, the service was very friendly, and I love the country music they played! Will definitely be back :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FredBlue479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River BC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yawn... another overpriced free, cool and in place...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Phleeeeze, spare me menus written in chalk on a wall and hemp bag decorations. I'd much rather have coffee at a Husky station where they don't pretend anything. As the French say, ils petant plus haut que leur cul.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“SO GOOD!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We spent the week in Harrison and enjoyed many of the restaurants, but we could not stay away from the Muddy Waters Café. The prices are a bit steep but so is every other place in Harrison. We ordered some special coffees and nachos the first day and could not of been happier. The Irish wake up was the best espresso I have ever had, and the nachos were perfect with the guacamole on the side. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next day, this time ordering the duck sandwich with blueberry mayo and the pulled pork sandwich. They were excellent especially with the delicious salad that came with it. We will be back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KBAXCANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Waters Cafe and Espresso Bar also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Muddy Waters Cafe and Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing