We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitami Japanese Restaurant

Kitami Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant, even though we were the only one in on Saturday night, maybe we came too early!! 6'oclock?
Very authentic, and a little pricey, but of good quality

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank beenthereVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive and small portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We live Japsnese and eat weekly at Sushi restaurants. The food here is ok but the portions are way to small for the price. This restaurant affirms my long held belief: Avoid sushi restaurants 50 miles from the ocean.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very expensive. Lots of other Japanese food places in Chilliwack to choose from that are way better food-wise and certainly cheaper!

Helpful?
Thank JoD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Average food, resort prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a small restaurant on the strip. The staff were friendly, but the service was slow. It was very hot, (no air conditioning), and we asked for water. She brought us a glass and said she would return with a pitcher, but never did. When we were finished, we waited but eventually had to go up to her and ask to have our leftovers boxed and for the bill. The food was average, disappointing considering the price. It's a 2 minute walk from the Harrison Resort, which is convenient, and isn't a bad place, just don't expect too much...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ellaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not What I expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

With the high prices and the ambiance, I expected great service and great tasting food... The food was very bland and the service wasn't great. Seems that they could hire more people and that would make the service better. Very expensive for what you get.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank citygurl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitami Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Kitami Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing