We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Copper Room

The Copper Room
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I did a package deal at the Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa which included dinner at the Copper Room. It was awesome that we had the option to choose from the menu rather than the set menu (we just had to pay the difference). The waiter was extremely helpful with choosing drinks. The beef Wellington was amazing! Dessert was great.

There was live music and a dance floor.

Would definately go back and recommend it to everyone. Great place for a romantic evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    118
    47
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What happened here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have always found time, two or three times per year, to spend a few days at Harrison, and we have always made a night at the Copper Room part of our stay. We planned a family stay and dinner for 12 for my wife's birthday - and I was very disappointed with the Copper Room. The service, as always, was wonderful. And the music of the Jones Boys was great for listening and dancing. But the food and its pricing were the let down. We are used to the food being a little high in price, but you are at the Harrison Resort, and it is the Copper Room. This time, of 12 meals, 2 people were happy, 2 were okay and 8 were very disappointed. Tough meat, undercooked meals, wrong orders. And having to pay extra high prices for food that was below mediocre - not a happy birthday for my wife, and not a happy experience for our family and friends. We should have gone to the Black Forest down the road.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank newwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“such a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Had the BEST Beef wellignton EVER!!! And scallops....DELISH!!!!
Lemon drop martini.....dancing, awesome server, live music, super romantic, wonderful :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the dancing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great food, great service. Make sure you make reservations ahead of time. It was quite packed that night -- which makes for a great night of dancing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LucilleLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food and music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Th management and staff are the most friendly and service orientatd The food tastes good and it is presented fantatically
The music (The Jones Boys) is the best for dancing The dance floor is large and a good floor for ballroom

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank taxplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Room also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to The Copper Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing