We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic and family friendly”

Harrison Lake & Hot Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.30*
and up
Salmon Run Canoe Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Scenic and family friendly”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good for a few slow paced hours. Playgrounds for young and bigger kids. Nice, sheltered beach-- yes, the water is cold, but it's Canada. Forest trails are very scenic with massive moss-covered trees and rocks. There is a naturally heated pool (has a fee), a few restaurants (a bit pricey), nice gelateria. There was not much to see beyond steam and litter at the small semi-building housing the hot spring. Lots of room to sit and picnic or just admire the view. There is a water park a few yards off shore that you have to boat to-- about $30 for the day. We didn't try it, but could hear plenty of laughter and squeals from the shore.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SJinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    146
    32
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Time with my Senior Parents!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everyone couldn't have been kinder or more helpful! We had great weather, lovely swims in the pool, delicious meals and dancing in the Copper Room (my parents were celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary!) and our stay was excellent!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CommentsfromChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Extremely rude & insulting staff and management. They don't care about you. They don't care about costumer service. There ignorant people who are on power trips. They make fun of you & treat you like you are some drugged out street person. They don't know how to treat people. They robbed me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful but cold”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Harrison Lake is big & beautiful, but usually too cold for swimming. The "hot springs" itself is small & largely undeveloped. The Resort Hotel has a good selection of mineral pools, for its guests only.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Harrison Lake”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a great lake and town to visit. We stayed at the Harrison Beach Resort and it is superb. We went out on the lake and visited the two islands and recommend the trip. The town also has several very good restaurants.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John_M154931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison Lake & Hot Springs also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Harrison Lake & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing