We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Harrison Lake & Hot Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
$128.83*
and up
Salmon Run Canoe Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The lake is beautiful and enjoyable. Whilst its not the longest walk along its front there are lots of hikes nearby. The is a lovely relaxed vibe.

We went in march and it was a little disappointing that the place had not fully opened up for the season, despite it been great weather and spring break. Boat rides for example do not start until April.

We stayed in the Harrison Beach hotel which was great but did not allow us access to the Harrison to springs hotel facilities, where the main hot spring pools are. We had hoped to book a spa treatment then use the facilities but were told they had no day passes all weekend. We therefore used the public pool, which was reasonably priced and clean but rather in need of an update.

Given its so close to Vancouver it's well worth a weekend trip if you live in the city, especially as the drive along highway 7 is so attractive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sherbs-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    145
    32
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“A charming scenic pictureous safe and enjoyable retreat place.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We attend 2-3 or more times during the summer months. Visit the beach for swimming, sand castles, and street stores for interesting items and ice cream or restaurants. This town is safe, quite quite, very beautiful of lake, high mountains. We have stayed at the Harrison Hotel &hot pools, but wish the hotel rooms were up graded as we feel, small, old looking and should be more comfortable for sitting and sleeping. The restaurant on the second floor has a nice view of the lake and Sundays brunch very good with adequate food items and taste. The pools are a high light and althou can become crowded still sitting space and interesting and hot enough areas. The front of hotel there is a path along the lake for a short ways and safe. Boats can be rented or a house boat to take you and family and friends on the big lake for beautiful scenes and time. Walking distance to down town stores and beach and safe. Near by is also the Old Log House PUb with very good food and reasonable with out side balcony. A great place to relax, enjoy and you will like to be back to experience the hotel and back hot pools. There is a hot pool swimming hall a short distance walk and lots of interesting stores and ice cream and hamberger stands. Great day experience! Hotsand-7

Helpful?
Thank whitesand2travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hot Springs in the wilds of British Columbia”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

On motorcycle trips to Alaska I find the hot springs relaxing. You will need robes or warm clothes for the walk to the hot springs. This is a long boardwalk to the springs. Everything is a natural outdoors hot spring in the wild. Great adventure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasLWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Place”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Absolutely breathtaking part of BC. Beautiful stroll around the lake, small quaint town, very friendly people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbie6348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful scenic view”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

we visit harrison hot springs for first time.after visiting here I realised what we were missing?beautiful scenery ,and big lake.we enjoyed our morning walk.snow on the mountains looked stunning.it was like our another honeymoon.we enjoyed this town very much.we will be back soon.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicole a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison Lake & Hot Springs also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Harrison Lake & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing