We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot Springs or not”

Harrison Lake & Hot Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
$127.96*
and up
Salmon Run Canoe Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hot Springs or not”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The pool was only at 100..felt dirty and looked dirty..
Had hoped to be in the pool at min 2x's a day out of 3 days, but only went in the once...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubadubadooCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    146
    32
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I was here in 2008-2009”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was here back in 2008 and 2009 not 2012 like the visit says, they won't let me put 2008 in the date columb. I enjoy the harrison hot springs for their amazing hot springs. It feels so good and the accomodations are excellent. I also enjoy when they have the sandcastle competitions. Many world class sand sculpture artists come to this and the designs they make are truly amazing.

I haven't been since 2008 and heard from a friend in canada that they are not holding the sandcastle competition now so I hope that is only temporary. Check to see if they will have it anymore if your coming just for that, but I highly recommend coming for the springs, the views and the accomodations.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kentucky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harrison Hot Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had a boat cruise on Harrison Lake for three hours and enjoyed every minute of it. We cruised up the lake for 1 hour then stopped and swam in the cool bay. Enjoyed the food that we brought with us and our drinks. Then returned to the dock. The view of the glacier was breathtaking as well as the scenery of the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WCLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Picturesque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Quiet...not much there...good place to just get away from it all. You can walk around the lake and browse in the few shops that are there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
447 reviews
261 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“A Local Get Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Harrison Lake is a beautiful place to visit, not far from Vancouver. The picturesque scenery of lake and snow capped mountains is topnotch and most out of country visitors are awed. Not only do you have the scenery but Harrison hosts a number of great music events throughtout the year. Check out their tourism site cuz you might be in for an extra treat of free music on the beach, wonderful craft vendors and of course, incredible coffee at the Muddy Waters Cafe. This is the ideal spot for starting out a canoe or kayak daytrip to see the salmon and eagles in the Fall. Personally, I have never stayed overnight at any of the hotels as we live nearby. A visit here any time of the year is always rejuvenating. Once summer is past, it can get chilly by the water.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1956traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison Lake & Hot Springs also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Harrison Lake & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing