We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrison Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harrison Village Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
$77
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harrison Spa Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hot Spring Villa Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Chilliwack Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
$110
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Lake View Resort(Harrison Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge on Harrison Lake(Harrison Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
323
207
35
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
207
35
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitemountain viewhuge balconymini kitchenvaulted ceilingsthe outdoor hot tubbox of chocolatestop floorsmall kitchenettedvd playerrooms are spaciousliving roommorgan's bistroenjoyed our stayfront desk staffup to datedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 586 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is in a great location! I liked the size of the room and the fact that it had a kitchenette. Overall it was a pretty clean, comfortable hotel. It would definitely be worth the extra $ to stay in a room facing the lake, the Mountain view rooms are a view of the parking lot. I also think it would be worth it to pay extra for a room with a balcony. Our room didn't have a tub, only a shower which was an issue for us having a toddler. I didn't think the front desk staff were friendly at all. I didn't like how you can't rent movies on their hotel TV system, they do have DVDs to rent in the lobby but not the same. They advertise free wifi but it didn't work for us and the front desk staff told us that it's not very reliable for wifi.

Room Tip: Lake view is the way to go. Make sure you have a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KellyJ231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Great place for couples or families. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers, & stayed in a 2 double bed room with a view of the lake. Rooms are large enough so we could add a cot and clean & up to date, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, toaster, dishes, sink etc which makes it great to have your own food for quick breakfasts, snacks or packing lunch, fireplace and large flat screen TV. Had been here in July and the wifi was not so reliable but in August it was awesome! The staff left chocolates and a note to welcome us back. Pool and hot tub clean. Balcony can accommodate a table and 4 chairs. Staff great, letting us know of discounted tickets they sold at the desk for the water park! The water park is great for kids and a haven for teenagers to burn off energy. Harrison dock also has lots of water activities- from boat rentals, banana floats, paddle boats to house boat & lake charters. Lots of places to eat, from quick hot dogs and ice cream to fine dining. Morgan's restaurant which is on the property is upscale but worth every penny Food was amazing! Morgan's also has great bistro. Harrison lake has so much to offer the boys caught 4 salmon on a fishing charter with BC Sportsfishing Group- their office is in the resort I booked on line which was easy. In a nutshell- Large, up to date, clean rooms with great amenities, friendly helpful & efficient staff, pool and hot tub and close to all things! Overall highly recommend the Harrison Beach hotel and we will be back!

Room Tip: Lake views are awesome, back rooms look towards the parking lot but also look out towards amazing mountain views. Avoid room by back entrance as noisy when door closes, which it does a lot.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Took my parents for 2 days in August. Nice surprise right off the bat while booking - 50 % off second night (August weekly special; if you stayed during Monday to Thursday). Nice that the staff made us aware of this special.

We stayed in Junior Kitchenette Suite on second floor. Good size. Bigger fridge would have been better though, can't fit much in there, especially if you have booze!

Partially private bedroom, meaning you can't see it from living and kitchen area, just no door. That was a plus. Sofa bed (where I slept) was super comfy, it was a newer couch. Possibly best sofabed I have slept on in a hotel.

The deck was huge! Nice surprise #2. Also, view was spectacular.

Staff was awesome.

We also like that some rooms accommodate pets.

The only downfall, and a serious one for us (and probably many others, especially these days)...the Harrison Beach Hotel allows smoking on their balconies. This is almost unheard of in a nicer hotel now. And if you are going to say you are a non-smoking hotel (which Harrison Beach Hotel does say on their website), you need to mean it. Smoking on the balcony kept us inside at times. Smoke carries, it doesn't just stay on the smoker's balcony. Unfortunately, unless Harrison Beach Hotel changes their policy to "completely non smoking", like most other nice hotels, we would likely book at the Harrison Resort instead.

Room Tip: Definitely you need lakeview, otherwise you are facing a parking lot and fairly boring side street.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kattt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a birthday weekend, check in was seamless the young gentleman @ the front desk was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions and concerns, when we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised to see how bright and spacious our room was and the personal touches were nice, the pool and hot tub very clean and fun we enjoyed our stay and will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews