We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My 9 year old and I stayed here for one night and it was a lovely stay. Tara was great ,friendly and professional and as people who usually stay at The harrison resort Hotel we were very happy here. The room sizes are great,clean and spacious. The pool and the hut tub are small as long as that is not what you are booking this hotel for you will be happy. Would definetly stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukdiva007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 562 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

The service here is beyond exceptional! Tara has been more than accommodating, definitely catering to me and my 3 kids - she rocks! Rodney and Nicole have also been most helpful and very friendly. Our room with 2 queen beds is very spacious and clean with an awesome view of the lake, and it even has a kitchenette! You cannot beat the price of the room either!! I would definitely come here again and again!!

-Brenda Gilbert

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I thought my stay was pleasant but their is one thing missing in the mornings We as decorative painters would like to have complimentary breakfast in the morning as we are getting ready for an early workshop .We had to go out in the rain to eat, lots of us wasn't prepared for that. You were the first hotel that I've stayed at that didn't have a complementary breakfast. We artist can't take time on running in the rain to find a restaurant to eat in.I loved your rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We found the hotel very clean and very friendly staff. We will for sure stay again, we loved that it is pet friendly. There was a little goodie bag for our dog and that meant a lot to us. Didn't use the pool or hot tub but they did look inviting, maybe next time in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the mountain view hard wood floor junior suite on the third floor for 2 nights. We are quite picky on food so we did some research before we go. We found most of the restaurants there are quite expensive, so we decided to bring in some simple food and cook ourselves. The suite is clean and is equipment with fully stocked kitchenette which is very helpful. We are amazed by how thoughtful they are in getting every little thing we need to cook. We don't feel a big difference than how we cook at home. We got a very enjoyable stay due to this homing suite.
This hotel is right on the beach and is the closet hotel to public hot spring pool. We went to public pool two times by walk during our 2 nights stay. We also took a relax walk along the beach in the morning.
The only problem for us is that the wi-fi signal is not strong at our floor and the internet speed at night is terrible. Probably due to the cable vendor they chose. As a heavy iPad user, this is really something I hope they can improve. But in considering the price they offer and the quality of the suite, I have no complaint.
If you like to cook and you don't want to spend big money on the food you don't like, choose this hotel with junior suite. The biggest hotel in this area has no microwave at all in any room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the outdoor hot tub on the west side if you are at higher floors. You can hear people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H2O222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We just stayed here with a family of 5 and the junior suite with lake view was awesome large kitchen comfy king size bed and a nice large tub!
Kids had a blast in the pool and the 2.00 movies were a hit!
Anything we needed or asked for was done by a very friendly staff!!! Can't wait to come back when the. Sun is shinning!! Thanks for providing a affordable hotel visit for our family!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stilettomamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is our first time staying here and this place is far beyond our expectation! We stayed at the mountain view pet friendly junior suite on the top floor for 3 nights during the family day long weekend. The view of the mountains was good, especially when it snowed on our last day. The suite is pet friendly and had prepared a little treat and food/water bowls for my labrador retriever on our first night! The electronic fireplace adds to the atmosphere and the queen sofa bed is big as well, besides the main king bed. The staff were friendly and offered to give us robes on our first day when we were heading toward the pool. The pool is clean, and the outdoor hot tub is hot and relaxing! On our last day we thought the tub was not as clean as the first day as there were many people using it during the weekend and not sure how often the water is changed, but you will take a shower after the hot tub anyways so it is still ok. The only problem is that the wi-fi signal is not strong on the top floor, so we had to use data to search for nearby attractions/restaurants, etc. Morgan's bistro in the hotel is awesome but requires reservation as it is very popular. Overall it's great experience and we will definitely come back again in summer.

Room Tip: Top floor has poor wi-fi signal, but may have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
44 reviews
12 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
811 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,654 reviews
0 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: $79 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing