We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Off-Season break from Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Anytime I get the chance to escape Vancouver to a quiet hotel on a lakeshore close to the city is something I'm thankful for. The quaint village is always relaxing no matter what the weather. This hotel has a casual environment that blends well the weekend. There is nothing to bad here, yet its not a five star either. A solid middle of the road with room to enjoy other activities around Harrison.

Room Tip: Book in advance as this place is popular all year around. Choose a room not facing the lake, and en...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Harrison Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 550 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here in April. The town is pretty quiet at this time of year. We picked a mountainview room and were very pleased. Room was very large and well appointed and quiet. Nice balcony as well. Beds were great. Tried out the hot tub after a tough day of golf at SandPiper. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a very relaxing and pleasant stay. Would certainly return if traveling to Harrison Hot Springs again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gord m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Great lakeview, awesome staff!! I read other reviews that stated the hallways can be noisy but our room was right across from the elevator and we didn't hear a thing. Next time I'll call ahead and get a room with a balcony but that was the only drawback. Super clean rooms and comfy bed. Thanks to all the staff for making my weekend great!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stylegoddess06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway from the city and hang out in quaint little village of Harrison Hot Springs. This property in located right across from the beach area/walkway. Check in was quick and simple and we got to our room and surprised how large the room was, but lakeview was perfect from the room or the outside balcony. Located in walking distance of shops, cafes and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay. :)

Room Tip: Lakeview room, it so picturesque!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VWrulesChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

if you want a very good rest and be treated like they care this is the place to go our family go therealso so close to home, lots of hiking and greta food try the pizza place 2wow!!!!!!!!! going agian soon thanks

Room Tip: choose junoir suite they face the lake
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were very nice with a decent sized balcony and even though I did not have my dogs with me I appreciate a hotel that is pet friendly. The room had an additional pullout couch bed that did not have any extra blankets in the room. We had to ask for a blanket from the front desk and the only one they had was quite disgusting, it had stains on it. They had coffee prepared downstairs which was nice. We used the hot tub that was located outside and after we went looking for a snack, but they do not have a food vending machine or sell any kinds of snacks, which is ridiculous. They told us we'd have to go to the Ramada across the street to find the nearest vending machine. Overall the room was great, the balcony was large and had a great view and the kitchenette was a nice touch. For basic accomodations across from the beach at a decent price I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food4Thought82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I would like you to know that from beginning to end the hotel was great. The good: Leanne was honest and knew exactly what I needed and came through. The rest of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The view from our room was amazing. The bad: We really really really could have used robes and our room could really benefit from a makeover...although amazing views the bedding...curtains etc. seemed old and if updated would be an unbelievable place for an anniversary getaway. However it was wonderful but it could have been spectacular!! Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
42 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
789 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
207 reviews
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: $108 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing