We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrison Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Large comfortable rooms with pantry. Perfect for young family. Housekeeping staff very professional and caring. The guest services team one of the best especially Terrence he is the role model for anyone aspiring to be in the hospitality industry. Make use of his local knowledge which he has in abundance due to his aboriginal background.

Room Tip: Lake view side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karikam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    189
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
143
257
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
White Rock
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Harrison Hot Sprigs is a unique experience. You'll want to go back for sure. The springs have been captured into pools of hot mineral water that you can swim in- very relaxing.Massage is great too. The hotel is literally walking distance from the beach and the springs- it's all very compact, so easy to stroll around.and have fun.Harrion has been a getaway for over 100 years so it has lasting -power . The hotel itself is neat, clean has everything you'd want including kitchen area and a fabulous hot-tub and pool downstairs Great for quiet relaxing and a lot more. There's a love-vibe about this place you can't define - could be that our grand-parents may have been conceived there-hard to say! But Very possible. Overall -If you dont love this trip you need more counselling than I can offer. check it out- wont be disappointed. You will love it Oh yeah -one more thing. We didn't have a noise problem as its quiet in the winter and a great getaway-love town. by the spring .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I went there for our anniversary last year and it was awesome! Even tho we were the only people in the hotel the rooms were very clean, the massage in the spa was so very relaxing. We would come back again as the staff was wonderful and we had no complaints! Maybe we can come back for our anniversary again this year. I would love to be there when it is warmer!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkm62656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the hotel. Service was great, rooms were very nice, clean and had a good layout. The construction of this building however is definitely not made with any consideration to sound.

We could hear a lot of talking from several rooms having a social. We have stayed at hotels before with groups on our floor enjoying themselves late into the night and have not had sound issues. They were not overly loud but could be heard with no effort.

A couple with two small children above our room could also be heard. The children had shoes on and at 2 am we were strongly reevaluating our decision to stay the second night. We asked the front desk if they could speak with them. The front desk staff were very polite with us and immediately spoke with the people above us. We were able to get some sleep after 3am.

We gave this hotel a terrible rating for sleep and poor rating for value are a direct result of the sound issues with the building.

To sum this up, staff were great, patrons were considerate, Harrison as a whole is very nice but this building should be turned into a meeting hall. You can hear everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Definitely a mixed impression of this hotel. It certainly has some great features. We stayed in a junior suite, with a full balcony and gorgeous view of the lake. The suite is fully equipped: kitchenette, dining area, two tv's, nice bedroom with lots of storage, even a place to hang wet bathing suits! And a fan in the bathroom, which more hotels should have. There is a tiny gym, an indoor pool and an outdoor hot tub too.

But despite the attention to detail in the suite, I feel that the hotel skimped on the construction. The room was extremely noisy, we could hear footsteps from above, some noise through the walls and the door was so thin that every sound in the hallway was clear (and the bedrooms are close to the door). Since there are lots of families staying here, there is a lot of noise and running around. As someone who has travelled a lot with kids, I certainly don't think kids should have to be shushed during their holidays, so adequate soundproofing is important. We had to crank the volume to even watch TV because there was so much noise in our suite. There is no carpet, which is healthier, but also means that extra noise precautions have to be taken.

I noticed that this hotel is owned by a resort chain called True Key, who have four properties in B.C. I would assume they all have the same levels of cheap construction and won't bother to stay at these places either.

In addition, I don't like to complain without a chance for the hotel to respond, so I did fill out a comment card with my email address and in two weeks have heard nothing from the manager, except a routine email suggesting I review the hotel on facebook or TripAdvisor. So here I am! Be careful what you wish for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deepcover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraRyder, General Manager at Harrison Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Deep Cover,

Thank you for your review and comments, they are appreciated. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay due to noise from other guests.

Please accept my further apologies for the delayed response. I didn’t personally receive your comment card until yesterday as I was away on a 2 week business trip and returned to work only yesterday. Under better circumstances I would have responded to you shortly after check out. In the future our Guest Services Manager will follow up on negative comment cards during my periods of absence.

Contrary to your assumption, True Key Hotels and Resorts doesn’t own the Harrison Beach Hotel. True Key Hotels and Resorts is a management company that manages luxury strata titled and fractional resort properties in BC. Each of the resort properties we manage was developed and constructed as standalone developments by different developers. As such the building practices vary greatly. Noise complaints are not a common issue for us at the Harrison Beach Hotel or any of the other properties but we have taken your comments seriously.

I’ve placed a note on your profile to ensure you are placed in one of our upper floor units on your next visit to help minimize any impact noise may have (should you choose to stay with us again).

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments, they are appreciated.

Sincerely,

Tara Ryder
General Manager
Harrison Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spent Saturday night at the Harrison Beach Hotel while in town for the Shari Ulrich, Barny Bentall and Tom Taylor concert. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the beach. But the outstanding part of this hotel is it's friendly and helpful staff.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here with the family, took advantage of some low season prices. We were happy with the junior suite overlooking the lake, and very happy to have the kitchen - although note it doesn't come with a hotplate or way to cook other than microwave. It was perfect for making snacks for the kids and eating in the room though!

Harrison is a very small town and this hotel is on the beach basically right in the middle of town - the location couldn't be better! We enjoyed swimming in their small pool and hot tub.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a newer one and we appreciated the modern feel. The view from the room was great and the kids didn't want to leave the room!

The nearby public soaker pool, fed by hot springs water, was a bit of a disappointment - it is quite old and.. heavily chlorinated! Bummer. No points docked for that, but heads up.

We ate meals at nearby restaurants, which were fine but very expensive.

Room Tip: Lake views are worth it for the romantic getaways for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern_Dad_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
39 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
182 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Property: Harrison Beach Hotel
Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing