We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bungalow Motel
Nearby Hotels
Harrison Beach Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harrison Spa Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
$77
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Chilliwack Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motor Inn(Chilliwack)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
Hot Spring Villa Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Village Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
15
6
3
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
3
6
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just stayed here this past weekend. Had cabin #9 - probably the best with a private lakefront patio.

No - its not the Ritz - yes, the shower was tiny, the kitchen smallish, but the sheets were good, towels were fluffy and everything was immaculately clean. It really is the only hotel in Harrison itself that is lakefront. Every other hotel/motel one has to walk across the street.

Service was friendly, sincere and very helpful. Some of the five star hotels worldwide could take a lesson from Jenny.

We loved out stay here and hope to return again.

Thanks for a great weekend Bungalow Motel!

Slocker

Room Tip: Choose #9!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I will start by saying that the people who run the place are nice, but they have obviously not spent any money on maintaining or updating the units. The showers are preformed plastic cubicles that are stained and cracked and still using some mystery shower curtains. In the heat of summer don't open your windows as you will be eaten by mosquitoes and 'no-see-ems' as they DO NOT supply screens for their windows. Oh did I mention the only cooling in the entire unit comes from a single portable 12 inch fan! If you plan on using the pool after dinner when it's not too hot out, FORGET IT as they close the pool at 6pm. That is only if they had the chemicals on hand to balance the chemicals which they didn't for the first day we were there. The only saving benefit to this place was it's proximity to the beach. Oh Wait, ALL of the hotels in Harrison are close to the beach. For the money spent here, as they have raised their prices again, you would expect service and some modicum of amenities. I know that next year when we go back to Harrison, I will be glad to spend the extra few dollars and get something for my money somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I had the distinct displeasure of staying in the cabin over the winter and they were filthy and smelled like trash whats more at night rats were running all over the roof and when i complained to management he assured they had no such problem.The majority of tenants in the surrounding cabins were derelict drug addicts looking for cheap accomodations for the winter.I wouldent recommend this dirty eye sore to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Dont go near it !
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fastcompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Loved the cabins and most of all jenny and andreas for their warm hospitality.I will recommend your wonderful place to all my friends.Look forward to seeing you both in sept.kelli m

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelli8079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The cabin was quaint, rustic, clean and charming! Loved the geraniums in the window boxes. The staff was WONDERFUL and couldn't do enough for us!

Best,

The Two Sisters

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithbarnard49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews