We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Driftwood Kitchen - CLOSED

Driftwood Kitchen
Cuisines: American, Indian, Fusion
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went here a few times during my stay in Harrison Hot Springs, and the food was both cheaper and superior to the other restaurants in the area. The burger actually tastes like beef, the chicken strips are cut and breaded on location, and the french toast was superb!

Also the only place in town open late (even on fridays).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cd151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
202 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Trailer food of the best kind!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A small, casual, fun, place located in the heart of Harrison, with a friendly and very charming owner/chef/host, and well-prepared food -- for us, it was a very winning combination!!

We dined 'in', which means we sat at one of the picnic tables under the canopy out in front!!

What we ordered and enjoyed: two orders of pork schnitzel (each serving consisted of two pieces of breaded, very tender, sirloin pork), and one order of fish & chips (the serving had two pieces of breaded tilapia filet) - and each order was served with a big helping of fries and gravy.

The pork schnitzel, fish, and fries were prepared perfectly, and much-enjoyed. We do wish though, that we had not asked for as much gravy as we did -- that was made especially apparent when we saw that the gravy had actually been put on top of some of the meat, and most of the fries, and not served on-the-side, as I guess we expected. We should have asked when we ordered, so chalk that up to an ordering mistake on our part, but it's one that will be easy to correct when we dine there again.

Overall -- we dined at a wooden picnic table, ate from paper plates, using plastic knives & forks -- but it was most-definitely food worthy of being served on china, at a tablecloth covered table, and chairs!!

A return to try more soon -- we hope!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank johnny2bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips in Town”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just had the fish and chips. They're really good. Fresh battered fish done right there. chef and owner Samir is great. One of the only spots open late in the summer on weekends. He has some good Indian dishes and all day breakfasts. Worth stopping by if you're in town. Harrison's best dive!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank curmudgeon444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food here was absolutely delicious! We had butter chicken and samosas, and everything tasted amazing. The owner is a very welcoming man who makes you feel right at home and will get you whatever you need. It was a beautiful sunny day and we ate at a picnic table in the back. We really enjoyed it, and will definitely dine here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Kitchen also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing