We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laughing Goat - CLOSED

Laughing Goat
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Harrison Hot Sp
1 review
“Great time !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We love this little place and everytime we come to Harrison it is a must go to place of ours. We always get great food and a great price. My husband gets the steak all the time. It's always mouth watering and cooked perfectly. We sometimes take an hour and 15 min. drive from town just come out for lunch for the day and we're never disapointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Delightful Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have been to Harrison many times and were delighted to try this charming little restaurant. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The service was attentive and helpful without being annoying. We were with friends and we ordered a variety of items from the menu. Everything we tried was delicious! The flavors were excellent and the presentation was superb! I had the pear and endive salad for a starter and it is not to be missed! The Halibut was cooked perfectly as was the lamb shank and the duck confit. I tasted my husband's andouille gumbo and it was delicious as well. The flavors in the gumbo were perfectly blended with just the right amount of heat. We finished with creme brulee which was one of the best we have every had. The Laughing Goat serves great food at reasonable prices. All in all, I recommend this restaurant without any reservations! Give it a try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarjN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Surprising find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

After walking all over town checking out the restaurants we were surprised to find this one just a few blocks from the Harrison Hot Springs resort. The service was great, the setting was relaxed, but the big surprise was the quality and presentation of the food. Exceptional preparation and preparation of upsacale dishes. The mussels were fab, my lamb shank was perfect. The big surprise was the endive salad with pear that the waitress recommended. I wouldn't have picked it but it was really tasty. And the creme brulee was smooth and creamy. A nice wine list. Couldn't have asked for a better meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CorryVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food for reasonnable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Food was great, the waitress was nice.

Unlike the other restaurants in Harrison, prices were correct and the food was way better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Stunning Restaurant; A Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I have nothing but praise for this restaurant, from the beautiful building to the stunning service and the wonderful waitress.
I ordered the duck breast, and it was a perfect medium rare with the skin perfectly rendered. My friends ordered the seafood linguine and the curry scallop and prawns, and I devoured both of their leftovers before they woke up this morning.
Overall, this restaurant needs to be a stop when you visit Harrison Hot Springs.

Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Goat also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing