We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Enjoyable”
Review of Morgan's Bistro

Morgan's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beachfront location with an unobstructed view of the lake from a second floor Patio, with a list of fabulous dishes that suit everyone's needs. Every dish has amazing flavour.
New Westminster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quite Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We ate here the past weekend. The service was great; the food was fabulous. Very fresh, good quality; good wine list and families are welcome.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tinap1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    100
    36
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Way good!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Very well thought out menu and wine list. Not pacific rim? More international with a refined touch. Beet ribeye steak ever on special, aged and perfect demi sauce. Everyone's entrees were excellent. My 12 year old devoured a garlic butter pasta with marinara and meatballs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything looks good”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I had dinner at Morgan's Bistro on a sunny Tuesday evening, in spring, and the patio was pretty full. I can only imagine how busy this restaurant is on a summer weekend.

The service was acceptable, but not excellent, considering there was only one person acting as bartender and waiter for so many diners.

And the food was fantastic. Everything on the menu looked good and I had a hard time deciding what to order. I finally let my eyes choose when I saw the Caesar salad and spaghetti being delivered to a neighbouring table. The salad is now a definite must order, for me (and I almost never order Caesar salads), both for the presentation and freshness. However, next time I might have to skip the pasta as their desserts sounded divine.

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Fabulous fish & chips”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ate outside looking at the lake. Service & food excellent. Very close to our hotel. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We did not know what to expect.....we will be back! The food was excellent and the service was great. They have a very interesting wine list. If you are staying at the resort, skip the Copper Room and have dinner here. We both had the duck and it was very good. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan's Bistro also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Morgan's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing