We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect desination for family reunion with children”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrison Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harrison Heritage House and Cottages
Abbotsford, B.C.
1 review
“Perfect desination for family reunion with children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Our family (6 people, 3 generations) have had 2 family reunions here, and we just booked the 3rd. The cottages are very clean, well appointed, attractive, in excellent repair, and very comfortable. The setting is beautiful, and perfect for our group - plenty of room for outdoor activities with a swing for the kids, basketball, canoes, barbecue, and shady spots under big trees where we can sit and admire the river and the gardens. The beach and town are just a couple of minute's walk away. The scenery in HHS is breathtaking, and the town is charming. The hosts are friendly and attentive. This place is a gem!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessIda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
We are so glad you enjoy the wonders of nature right outside our door! Thank you for appreciating our efforts at creating a retreat for our guests. Looking forward to your return family reunion, and thank you for choosing to reconnect at our Riverside Cottages. Cheers Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    13
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
117
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

My husband and I have been back many times for a quiet romantic weekend away. The rooms are all exceptional and the hosts are great! (so is the breakfast) We've also stayed here for a mini family reunion weekend and rented several of the cabins. There is lots of room to run around and have fun on the property! In fact we're doing it again this summer!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejcono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
We are so glad you and your extended families enjoy our cottages and property for your reunions, and also come back to enjoy your romantic getaways! Your stays with us are always appreciated. See you again, Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed at the Riverside Cottage for an extended weekend and had a wonderful time despite the rainy weather! The cottage was cozy and clean and nicely appointed, in a great quiet location facing the river. Bed was really comfortable, and the bathtub alone is worth the trip! Sonja was very accommodating and helpful. Highly recommended - we will be going back when summer comes!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NVanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Thank you for your words of appreciation. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities of the cottage, especially the double soaker tub and great view! We look forward to your return trip in the summer. Thanks again, Cheers, Sonja and Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Once again we have returned to the Heritage House for some R&R. What a great way to celebrate our anniversary. We love escaping the city and spending time at the lake, hiking the mountains and enjoying the quaintness of the Village. A wonderful location to reflect and dream. We can’t wait till our next anniversary.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussy_and_Particular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion at our Heritage House. We're glad you enjoyed the beauty of our surroundings and hope you choose to stay with us again for your next getaway! Cheers, Sonja and Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

This is my 3rd visit to the Heritage House. I love the location across from the beach and being able to walk to the restaurants. Thank you again for such a quiet and peaceful stay, I felt like I was at home!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karaokequeen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, January 15, 2011
We are very grateful for your return visits, and so glad you feel at home at our Heritage House! Wishing you a healthy and happy 2011, Cheers Sonja and Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

This is my 2nhd time staying here...Tyhe fist time was wonderful as was this time. A wonderful comfortable and relaxing tiem!

Asked for meal recomendations and the restaurants were great! My 3 friends from out of town loved it.

the Hostess is terriffic...thanks so much!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jersey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Thank you for your return visit and for bringing along your friends!! We are so glad you enjoyed your girls getaway and it sounds like you have great memories to look back upon. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, Cheers Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

My partner Glen and I had a chance to experience Harrison Hot Springs from the cozy Cedar cottage of Harrison Heritage House. The cottage was well appointed and very clean. Everything you would need to set up a little "love" nest was at our fingertips. Sonya was full of information and the binder of all the local sights and restaurants was well done. I was asked to become Glen's Bride on a very perfect evening......I'm glad he asked me first because I was about to abduct him .....lol. If you are looking for a laid back, private, quiet and peaceful environment then this should be your first choice. Enjoy...WE DID!!!!!!!

Tina Thayer...soon to be Mrs. Solly....Oooooh yeaah

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinamthayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, October 8, 2010
Congratulations on your engagement - and thank you for choosing our piece of paradise for your 'love' nest getaway! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, it sounds like you have some wonderful memories of your time in our Cedar Cottage. We hope to see you again...maybe for your honeymoon....Cheers, Sonja and Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrison Hot Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Spa Motel Harrison Hot Springs
The Spa Motel Harrison Hot Sprin...
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Heritage House and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Heritage House and Cottages

Property: Harrison Heritage House and Cottages
Address: 312 Lillooet Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Heritage House and Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Village in Harrison Hot Springs, across from the beach. Jacuzzi Suites with wood burning fireplace and riverside luxury chalet style Cottages. Our riverside property is surrounded by mountains and water. We are steps away from the beach, shops, restaurants, hiking trails and the public hot springs mineral pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrison Heritage House And Cottages Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing