We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best EVER!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrison Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harrison Heritage House and Cottages
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“The Best EVER!!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2009

This was the most relaxing quiet beautiful place within a block of the beach! There's canoes for the Miami river, basketball, videos, TV, comfortable beds, full kitchen and all in a spotless house of your very own. Just fantastic!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rreyerse, Owner/Operator at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, July 14, 2009
We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your time in Harrison, we loved having you!
Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    13
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
117
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We enjoyed our short stay in the quirky little Sequoia Cabin – there are few mod cons, but everything you need is there and clean and tidy too. The great welcome and the peaceful, beautiful location add to the experience too. I can warmly recommend this accommodation choice.

Ravens on the Beech is an excellent restaurant choice in Harrison Hot Springs.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattinbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rreyerse, Owner/Operator at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, June 9, 2009
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We really appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your time in Harrison Hot Springs.
Warm regards,
Sonja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2009

The accomodations were top notch - with everything needed for our stay. Very clean with comfy beds, & lots of room. Kitchen was all ready to go, just need to add your own food . The grounds very well kept, & right on the river. So nice to sit out & watch the water go by - we even used the canoe to paddle down the river. So quiet & yet within walking distance of everything in Harrison - we parked our car Sat. & never moved it until Mon. morning. Sonja (the owner) was very nice & hospitable - you will truly enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2009

Leave your worries behind, relax and enjoy. Let the beautiful gardens, romantic rooms, scrumptious breakfasts and respectful privacy become a lasting and unforgettable memory. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat4137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Stayed in "The Colonel's Study" around mid-April and I found the place to be absolutely charming and was enough to meet our needs.

The hostess demonstrated FANTASTIC, warm, receptive, and respectful service when we arrived and made us feel right at home. She was great!! (We didn't really get to meet her husband though - we just handed off the keys to him when we left on our last day. The wife seemed nicer though.)

The room was impeccably clean ... the fixtures in the bathroom gleamed, showing the attention to detail the owners/operators have. The bathroom was more than roomy, but the kitchen nook was a bit of a tight squeeze - no worries though! I loved the garden view from that nook room - one of the best bird watching spots that I've ever seen!! The thing that was the most uncomfortable about the bedroom was the tiny, tiny television. (Mind you, I don't see how it is possible to put a tele any larger in that room.) We borrowed a couple of their DVD's to watch; and it was slightly painful watching movies on such a small screen.

Breakfast was very yummy on the two days we had it - they seem to change up the food served each morning.

The B & B is very conveniently located - walking distance to everything in Harrison. I'd go back if it were up to me, but my partner feels that the price is a little high ... but I think it was fair. It was such a smoothly run place that it sparked an idea in my head to one day run a B & B!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonbonshabubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rreyerse, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, May 3, 2009
We just wanted to say Thank You to all our wonderful guests for their business and for their many referrals. Thanks for all the positive feedback! We appreciate your taking the time to let us know your thoughts on our accommodations. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests and your satisfaction is our reward. We love Harrison Hot Springs and enjoy sharing its beauty and our accommodations with you. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you once more for choosing to stay with us.

Sonja & Robert
Owners/Operators
Harrison Heritage House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Bar none, this is the place to stay if you want a great experience of peace and tranquility. besides the inviting and friendly atmosphere. There is also a sence of privacy even in the bed and breakfast rooms and common areas!!! My wife and i have both stayed in the cabins and in the bed and breakfast rooms and the service and hospitality are out of this world!!!!! We both would rather stay there than anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirtyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2009

you know how you imagine a trip away with someone you love and then find that reality nibbles away at your fantasy (silghtly dirty, impersonal rooms, lack of customer service and appreciation?? ) Not here!! from the ease of making a reservation, to our welcome to every expectation being foreseen and met...our room (the Heritage Suite) absolutely sparkled! Sonja welcomed us like we were much loved family members. thank you, thank you Harrison Heritage House for taking all our cares away so we could focus completely on each other. Beautiful setting...exceptional service...warm, friendly hosts...Can't wait to come again. WOW!!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Wouldn't change a thing.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alani55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
541 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harrison Village Motel
Harrison Village Motel
#7 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Heritage House and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Heritage House and Cottages

Property: Harrison Heritage House and Cottages
Address: 312 Lillooet Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Heritage House and Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Village in Harrison Hot Springs, across from the beach. Jacuzzi Suites with wood burning fireplace and riverside luxury chalet style Cottages. Our riverside property is surrounded by mountains and water. We are steps away from the beach, shops, restaurants, hiking trails and the public hot springs mineral pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrison Heritage House And Cottages Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing