We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrison Heritage House and Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Harrison Hot Springs
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Harrison Village Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hot Spring Villa Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harrison Beach Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harrison Spa Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalow Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa(Harrison Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Royal Hotel(Chilliwack)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
165
13
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
13
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage suitesmall riverthe living room areaelectric fireplacelocation is excellentwaters cafespent nightsbed was very comfortablesonjaharrisonjacuzzidvdssofafixtureskitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 184 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in the Willow Cottage last weekend and didn't want to leave. A perfect spot to escape to - quiet, secluded and cozy. The cottage was very well maintained and thoughtfully appointed, with a lovely view of the river. Oh and the bed was very comfy! Sonja and Robert are wonderful hosts - they even had the fireplace on for our arrival. Can't wait to return for another romantic stay!!

Room Tip: The cottages are very secluded and they overlook the river.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnM183462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for appreciating our efforts at creating a quiet & cozy getaway. Your kind words & review are very much appreciated. Hoping to see you again, Cheers Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in Cedar Cottage and had a fantastic time. The location is great - close to the waterfront, close to Settlers' Pub. The kitchen facilities, fireplace, and TV in the cottage were all quite satisfactory, and Sonja's hospitality was much appreciated. Definitely recommend, we will be back!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tjb1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We enjoy meeting all the wonderful guests who pass through our door. Thank you so much for staying with us & recommending our cottages. See you again, Cheers Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in the Willow Cottage and it was exactly what we hoped it would be. It was quiet and comfortable. We were thinking how nice it would be to have a home this nice. It is only a block away from Harrison lake and a great swimming hole in the summer. We had many nice walks along the lagoon where the christmas lights lit up the night. We were already planning to come back in July for our anniversary before we left.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay & plan to come back! Your right, the Christmas Lights are truly beautiful with a backdrop of the lake & mountains. Hoping to see you again in July, Cheers Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We absolutely loved the accommodations and Sonja's hospitality. The room was quiet, very clean, and spacious. Romantic fireplace and double jacuzzi. Give me a privately-owned, one-of-a-kind heritage house to a corporate resort any day. It was great. Well worth it.
Keith

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Congratulations, we wish you a lifetime of health and happiness. Nothing beats a wood burning fireplace & a double jacuzzi for a special occasion. Thanks for spending yours with us! Cheers Sonja & Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent the weekend with three families and had a fabulous time. We used the Cedar Cottage as our base since it had the oven and kitchen. We also rented the Riverside and Willow cottages as well. They are right on the river and the kids had fun playing in the yard with the tire swing and basketball court. The adults had fun soaking up the sun despite the windy conditions of the weekend. We were only a block away from the lagoon so everything was easily assessible. We there was a little more room in the Riverside and Willow cottages as the dining area in the Cedar was small but we were able to move from one place to another with ease. The cottages were clean, towels soft and thick and beds were so comfy. Rooms were warmed with electric heaters and gas fireplaces so we were never chilly! Upstairs loft for the teens and kids were perfect in giving them a little space of their own. Hostess Sonja was accommodating and pleasant, taking care of arrangements for the spa and anything else...definitely went above and beyond the call of duty! This place is a real gem!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutandAbout517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Our property lends itself well to family reunions and get togethers. The proximity to the Village core yet the peace and quiet of our riverside setting makes for a wonderful place to reunite and spend time together. Thanks for choosing us for your multi-family getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews