We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick country get away in style.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Richmond
1 review
“A quick country get away in style.”
Reviewed October 20, 2010

A quiet romantic hotel to visit with your spouse, quiet and cozy. The best part of the stay was the outdoor hot pool environment, an excellent way to unwind. The restaurant staff were courteous and very personal. Excellent dinner at the Copper Room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    1,269
    435
    253
    157
See reviews for
1,042
1,542
73
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I stayed here with my parents in the 1970's, so it was fun to return finally with my own children and husband. Harrison Hot Springs is still the gem that I remembered. For us, the pools were the big draw. There is something for everyone in them, temperature and size-wise. We also loved the gardens with the ponds (complete with frogs and tadpoles), and the hiking nearby. I was pleasantly surprised with how family-friendly the resort was. We had a lovely time, and my kids are asking to go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsmeMarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Harrison Hot Springs Resort for the first time for both of us, and had a great time. We didn't know what to expect when booking, but were impressed with the scenery when we arrived. It's a beautiful location and enjoyed our time there. We had an amazing meal, with unreal staff. Our waiter was very attentive and personable. The music during our meal was a great touch as well. We relaxed in the hot springs after our meal for almost 2 hours! We unfourtnately didn't leave enough time to enjoy the spa, but have already made plans to spend 2 nights (instead of just 1) and to have include the spa into our next trip. We will definitely be going back, and have told many friends and family of Harrison, some who have already gone because of our suggestion......they loved it as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyD1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Everything about our trip to the Harrison Hot Springs Resort was more than we expected, and made for the relaxing vacation we were looking for. We arrived hours before check-in just to explore the town, however the staff at the front desk found us a room of equal value to the one we reserved that we could check in to right away - hours before regular check in! We didn't even ask for this, she went out of her way to get us a room right away.
Staying at the resort actually made you feel like you were somewhere far away; outside the hotel building there are gorgeous pathways with ponds, statues, fountains, and quiet/relaxing places to sit and enjoy the scenery. The hot spring pools were amazing, with different sizes and temperatures, they kept us occupied for hours each day.
The resort had everything we needed, you really didn't even have to leave. The spa was gorgeous and relaxing, and the staff were outstanding - very friendly, helpful, and made it a VERY enjoyable experience. They were excited for us to have our first massage.
We sat down for a nice hot drink and appy in the afternoon at the Islands Bar before our dinner at the Copper Room, which was FABULOUS. We both agreed it was one of the best meals we ever had - food was hot and cooked to perfection, delicious. Although the menu was limited, that was the only downfall, because it was amazing food. The band was great and very involved with everybody, and our table was right beside the dance floor so we could get up and dance easily at any point. The band even brought us up on stage for a photo with them. Our waitor was great, he was always close by, and even grabbed our camera and took some photos of us dancing without us knowing - it was a fantastic experience. The price we paid for amazing food and a fun atmosphere was less than other popular restaurants - we were shocked. It's worth going up just for the Copper Room dinner. After dinner, we were able to enjoy a drink and some dessert back at the bar before relaxing in the indoor hot spring pools which were open late. The staff outside even took a photo of us in the outdoor hot spring pool despite it being "closed" as it was after-hours.
Breakfast at the Lakeside Cafe was unreal; at first we thought that $15 each was a bit much, but this buffet style breakfast had everything you could dream of, and you could eat until you were ready to explode. On top of all of the food out for the taking, they had a chef that would prepare you a custom omelette right in front of you. The view of the lake also added to the experience. It was well worth the price in the end.

I would highly recommend a visit to this resort if you are in need of a couple day getaway. All in all, it ended up being pretty expensive, we found the room was a little pricey, but it did have a gorgeous view of the lake with a balcony. Overall, the experience was far beyond that we imagined, and was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdmg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We had five rooms for a family get together and the hotel met our every need. The service was great, the meals were excellent and support from the front desk for any special requests was prompt and well done

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeatsIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I have stayed at this resort on numerous occasions now and every time I have been there I have had a great experience. I find that all the staff in the hotel and in the spa are really nice and caring. I come out of the spa after have a facial and a massage feeling so relaxed that I don't have a worry in the world. They make me feel so good and that the resort is like my own special relaxation retreat. The food and the service in the Copper Room is excellent and you can dance the night away to live music that is nice to just sit and enjoy your dinner and listen to. The Lakeside Restaurant also has good food, excellent breakfast buffet. There is a nice lounge to sit and relax and have a drink while you watch the hummingbirds buzz around. I love this place so much I have already reserved for my stay in June 2011. You should check it out you would enjoy your stay

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I highly recommend staying at the Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa. It is a lovely vacation resort with attentive, knowledgeable staff and a pristine location. The facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigOBertos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
702 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing