We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT IMPRESSSED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Delta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NOT IMPRESSSED”
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Upon check in I did not get the room/view I had requested when reserving, the room in the west tower was outdated and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The towels weren't replaced daily and I had to call housekeeping numerous times for shampoo, soap etc, and the food was overpriced. Also the rate that I was quoted when reserving was not honoured until I spoke with the manager at check out, and even then it was a hassle. I would not recommend this hotel as it is overpriced, overcrowed and the service leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romanceseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    1,289
    460
    268
    160
See reviews for
1,069
1,572
75
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We arrived weary from our week of work. The front desk checked us in very quickly and our room was ready. The front desk clerk made us smile with her graciousness. Upon settling into our room, we stepped outside to the hot pools. It was heaven. We were completely relaxed in a matter of moments. After some time in the pools, we had a much needed nap. Then I went shopping and found a beautiful bathing suit and a designer blouse to wear to dinner. After shopping, we dipped in the pools again, had a shower and headed off to the Copper Room. It was devine. The band is wonderful and we dined and danced the night away. Just before retiring for the evening, we dipped in the pools again and had the best sleep of our lives in those comfortable beds. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful, relaxing visit. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsymothVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2010

My wife and I were looking to get away from the hetic city life, to spend time together in a peaceful environment. The staff, starting from when I booked the reservation, through to checking out was very helpful and courteous. We were able to walk around the lake, relax in the spa, enjoy a fantastic dinner and music at the Copper Room. It was truly something we thoroughly enjoyed. Our only regret...we should have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manix06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COQUITLAM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and felt as if I was staying at a one star hotel and just being overcharged for it. My wake up call was not made for me, the pools were over crowded in their off season and their front desk was nothing but rude to me. I do not recommend over paying for this hotel definelty not relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I spent a week in the old part of the hotel (built in 1928). The room had an exposed sprinkler system and two uncomfortable beds.

The decor of the room was awful. The bedspreads and curtains were intended to have a olden look to them but they simply looked old.

The pools were full of chlorine and didn't really compare to the other hot springs that i have visited in Iceland, NZ and the Yukon.

Food was excellent though.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

**Make sure you bring slippers or flip-flops it is a must!**

I was very apprehensive booking a night here with all of the terrible reviews but I went ahead anyways because for the price we figured worse case scenario we just won't go again. We are so happy we went! It was a great time for us and our relatives that we brought from Australia.

Off season rates are very reasonable. (We paid $119 - starts at $99) I would come back at peak season and pay regular rates and still feel like it was well worth it. Package includes room, buffet breakfast for 2 and use of the hotsprings which this hotel has exclusive rights to. Parking was $5.

As soon as we entered we were welcomed by a very friendly lady who did our check in and gave us information on the town (suggestions where to go) the manager was called over because we had a question about bringing our baby in the pools; he was equally as friendly and accommodating.

We stayed in the West tower as it was the only one that had a king bed available. We faced the pools which was nice but next time we will ask to face the lake because the view is just incredible. The room was exactly what we saw on the internet pictures so we were happy about that.

The smell when you get off the elevator is a little unpleasant - I would imagine it is from all the guests going back and forth from the pool to their rooms and the carpet soaking up the spring water so probably inevitable and once we were settled in our room I didn't notice it anymore.

The food here is excellent.
For dinner - we ate at the on-site bar who also serves off the lakeside menu. Because of the baby we had to eat in the lobby area but they were happy to come out and serve us at the tables there (no alcohol). Between the 4 of us we had butternut pear soup, steak quesadillas, chicken clubhouse, burger, grilled halibut. Absolutely everything was cooked perfectly with great flavour.
Breakfast Buffet - So many selections for hot and cold. Eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, pancakes, fruits, breads, juices. We were very impressed.

The pools are amazing, the setting is like nothing I have seen before, and we went both indoor and outdoor to test the different temperatures. Everyone is walking around the hotel in robes, it is really neat.

Because we went on a Sunday night it was a very quiet relaxing evening. There were several couples but very few children around. I had a perfect evening. My only regret is not booking 2 nights because I think we would have enjoyed spending a full day in the pool and wandering around through the little shops on the strip but we still had plenty of time to relax in the 19 hours we stayed at Harrison resort.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REVIEWERBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada north
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We were at this resort, once again, only this time stayed in one of the cottages as we had our lab dog with us. Went for the new years time celebration. Stayed 4 nights. The cottages are great, especially as they allow you to bring your pet at no extra cost. Cleaning staff for the cottages are also a great staff. We usually stay in one of the lake view rooms in the original part of the hotel. The new years dinner/dance, in the Copper Room, was a good time. Our waitress for the dinner was excellent and gave wonderful service. Live band was fun and the dance floor was nearly always full. Copper Room brunch the next day was nothing short of spectacular.
We stay at this resort nearly twice a year. We have no complaints in regards to any service. On this recent trip the two bath robes were not in the cottage when we checked in, but called the front desk and they were delivered within 5-10 minutes.
I have read readers complaints about this property, but we have never had a problem. But, this is not downtown Vancouver, this property has been around for a long time and has a history and a "feel" to it, which makes it special.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
541 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
754 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing