We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Decided last minute to book this hotel as a getaway from city life and work stress. We were not disappointed. It may have rained all weekend but it didn't stop us from enjoying the pools and enjoying a cocktail in the water after dinner. Our room was spotless and our bed was so comfortable. There was a step leading into the bathroom this led to a painful incident but still I can't wait to book our next weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eimear O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    1,228
    420
    239
    151
See reviews for
1,005
1,487
70
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Price little high. You can enjoy the hot spring and staying.
Tourists can go to the lake for water activities. The restaurants of outside hotel are in walking distance. Hope the hotel can change check in time from 4:00 p.m to 1:00 p.m.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Love Harrison Hot Springs. The outdoor pools are so relaxing and set into a naturally landscaped backdrop. It is even okay in the rain!! Great family destination and the Copper Room is lots of 'old fashioned' fun!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have stayed in several different rooms and they were all wonderful. The Copper Room is such an experience. A great place for both couples and families. It is a close drive from both Kelowna and Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just returned after checking out from our first family trip to Harrison hot spring. We got an East tower room with a lovely mountain view which we probably only looked at for 5 min. as we had busy days hiking. We went hiking at Bridal Veils which was truly spectacular and therapeutic listening to the water creek sounds. Back to the hotel, the room looked tired and well used compared to the Coast hotel we stayed at the previous day in Chilliwack. So the view is not that big of a deal as you can just walk outside and take it all in. The family hot spring pool probably had 30 to 40 people in there at once so go early in the morning or at night and beat the rush. I wouldn't say that it's enjoyable with so many people in there. The inside hot pool was also very dark and murky and the hottest hot tub was maybe 10 feet in diameter and really tiny. No wonder they need chlorine as it was tiny and high traffic. I would also suggest parking on the streets if you're going when it's not busy there as there was a 6 daily charge which we didn't know about till check out. If we had known we would have parked 1 min away for free. Also I thought our room came with breakfast as stated however upon arrival we were told kids breakfast is not included and so they'll charge 10 bucks (well 9 but after tax and tip) each for kids and breakfast was only free for the 2 adults. I don't like hotels that are not upfront with you when booking. I think they should tell people about the parking charges and the breakfast charges. But I guess they are afraid they will scare you away from booking if they added everything upfront which is a considerable amount. So I would only recommend this hotel if you want to try out the 5 hot springs. If not go elsewhere for newer nicer hotels for less than half the price and no parking fees! I didn't think they were that great since there was a chlorine smell in ALL the pools. It didn't help, we had comparison as we just returned from Costa Rica in the Arenal area. If you want to experience the natural non chlorinated river of cascading, clean mineral water directly from the volcano source at 800 litre/second and not pumped from elsewhere go to Tabacon, the world's best hot spring in my opinion. You won't regret it. The hot springs there are truly relaxing and not jammed packed like a zoo at the Harrison hot springs. Well at least the room was quiet. Staff were all courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had the most relaxing weekend ever, pretty much forgot about home, and certainly wished we could stay forever. Buffet breakfasts were to die for, dont think they missed out on anything....dinner in The Copper Room was phenomenal, our room was inviting,awesome size and super comfy bed. You cannot beat the mineral pools! Great time,we will be back!

Room Tip: East Tower rooms are away from the pools, so much quieter and much nicer. Easy access to the Lakesid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location with proximity to the beach. Great resort with fun pools. Rooms needed a facelift but still comfortable and reasonably priced. Good family vacation spot. Check out the water park on the lake. Great for kids 10 years and older.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#2 of 6 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Spa Motel
The Spa Motel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing