We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Burnaby
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always relaxing”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

jIf you go to this hotel get one of their 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner packages. Mid week is even cheaper. Always ask for the pool walk out room. These are in the east tower and open right onto the hatural hot springs hot tub. Well worth the extra to just open your door and walk into the hot springs. These are usually around rooms 150-156. There afternno tea is the best tea ever. The breakfast buffet is great. The dinner and dance part is ok but a little dated. All in all a great get away.

Room Tip: ASk for the pool walk out room betwwe 150 and 156
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsmeBurnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    1,289
    460
    268
    160
See reviews for
1,069
1,572
75
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The whole time we were there it was so cold and rainy, not a lot to do unless you just want to go to the spa. The massage was only a 4 out of 10.
The gardens were very nice for a walk.
Not a lot of choice of where to go to eat. The tea at the hotel was pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa is a wonderful place to get away and relax.Its not so far away from the city that it takes forever to get there yet far enough that you feel you are in the middle of know where.But my recommendation to anyone booking a room is to book in the North tower as that is the Newer side of the Hotel and the rooms are much nicer.Remember to ask if the hot pools are working properly as well.Other then that its quite amazing sitting under the stars in the hot pools and dining in the copper room with the live band playing is quite awesome.You can either buy a package deal for the hotel witch we have done many times or just get your room and eat outside the hotel which ever you prefer we have done it both ways.And all the little shops there are fun to go poking around in.we usually go for the weekend so we spread them out over the time we are there so as not to do everything all at once.Also we send much time taking romantic strolls along the beach walk before returning to the hotel to relax in our room or the hot pools.If you have never been its definitly a place to go and experience.Well worth your time.. .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location, beautiful view, hot spring pools (especially adult only) were great! Room is nothing special - old, needs to be updated, toilet continually ran (loud), robes are paper thin. Towels are provided and replaced. Room was cleanish. Bed was comfortable, pillows are squishy. Coffee and tea in room. Drinks at pool bar are ok, but expensive, can create your own, no real menu.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view room - simply beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meganvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've been going to Harrison Hot Springs Resort for 15 years, always with our kids and often with grandparents in tow. This is a lovely place to create family memories that will stay with us always.

Yes, the hotel could be more luxurious - we've stayed in every part of the hotel, including the original main part of the hotel (very old fashioned, kinda musty smelling, can be noisy but with some interesting 2 room set-ups), a cottage (so long ago I don't really remember it), the west wing (affordable and convenient to the pools but not the nicest), the west tower (meh, it's a hotel room but the ground floor walk-outs to the pool area are very convenient albeit noisy), and the east tower (newest part by the meeting rooms and Lakeside Grill restaurant) - but it's a solid 3.5 star facility. The beds in the east tower were quite comfortable and our lakeview room was quiet, perhaps because it's before the season starts.

They do seem to skimp now on the quality of the towels and bathrobes. The waffle weave bathrobes are the thinnest I've ever seen anywhere! And if you're fussy about soap and hair products, I'd suggest you bring your own. They have a complimentary tea and cookie half-hour from 4-4:30 pm every day - get there early if you want to find a spot to sit down as everyone pours in from the pools to get their freebie.

The Copper Room has ok food and an ok band but it's always charming to see all the people there celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary or 75th birthday. They have a nice dance floor although unfortunately no longer allow children on it. The Lakeside Grill is just ok as well although the view is lovely. The German restaurant just down the street has much better food.

The reason to come here is indisputably the mineral pools. Even in the cold and rain, the pools are blissful. They have a big, shallow outdoor family pool, an adults-only outdoor pool and an outdoor lap pool which is much cooler than the others although still warmer than your typical pool. There's another very warm indoor pool and a big hot tub that fills right up in the evenings. Even though we were there in shoulder season (after Spring break, after the Easter long weekend, so presumably a very slow time), the hot tub was packed on Saturday evening. Friday evening was much quieter so it seems like a lot of people check in just for an overnight.

We also really enjoy the spa. At the risk of not being able to ever get another appointment, Yolanda does fabulous shiastsu massages and I always try to get one each time we come.

I wouldn't recommend coming here if you're looking for a luxurious romantic getaway. But if you have kids and/or are looking for a place to go with a few families, this is a wonderful place to build treasured memories.

Room Tip: West wing and west tower are the closest to the pools. East tower is the newest part of the hotel. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had a very nice and relaxing stay. The staff were all courteous and helpful. I reserved a room in the West Tower facing the pool. The room was really nice and the bed was comfortable. Only thing is if your going to be spending any time in the room during the day I would advise paying the extra money for a lake view room as the room is not entirely sound proof and I could hear the noise from the pool below. The good part is that right at 11pm (quiet time) the room became very peaceful and I was able to have a well deserved rest. I did like that I had a balcony overlooking the pools. The facilities are great. I found the pools relaxing and very nice. I used the gym in the morning and found it well equipped and clean. The afternoon tea was good too, but was busy, so I couldn't find a place to sit and enjoy my tea. They offer cookies and baked loaf breads with the tea and I found the Cranberry Lemon loaf to be the best I have ever had. I even had a wonderful meal at the bar where the service and food was great! I will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room choose a lake view room or one in the East Tower. If you are not spendin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinnabunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Loved our room overlooking the pools. Very busy in the pools because of the start of spring break.
Was raining but once you stepped into the pools who cared!!!!! Lots of towels, personal white robe to wear to the pool and back. Have a snack and drink at the hotel bar, turned out to be a better deal that eating at the local and only pub in town, and was also better surroundings.
Rooms could do with a few upgrades, but otherwise very clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the newer section of the hotel, our room overlooked the pools and mountains, no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenthereVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
541 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
754 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harrison Spa Motel
Harrison Spa Motel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing