We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rundown Beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rundown Beauty”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location, beautiful view, hot spring pools (especially adult only) were great! Room is nothing special - old, needs to be updated, toilet continually ran (loud), robes are paper thin. Towels are provided and replaced. Room was cleanish. Bed was comfortable, pillows are squishy. Coffee and tea in room. Drinks at pool bar are ok, but expensive, can create your own, no real menu.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view room - simply beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meganvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    1,241
    426
    248
    152
See reviews for
1,022
1,502
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've been going to Harrison Hot Springs Resort for 15 years, always with our kids and often with grandparents in tow. This is a lovely place to create family memories that will stay with us always.

Yes, the hotel could be more luxurious - we've stayed in every part of the hotel, including the original main part of the hotel (very old fashioned, kinda musty smelling, can be noisy but with some interesting 2 room set-ups), a cottage (so long ago I don't really remember it), the west wing (affordable and convenient to the pools but not the nicest), the west tower (meh, it's a hotel room but the ground floor walk-outs to the pool area are very convenient albeit noisy), and the east tower (newest part by the meeting rooms and Lakeside Grill restaurant) - but it's a solid 3.5 star facility. The beds in the east tower were quite comfortable and our lakeview room was quiet, perhaps because it's before the season starts.

They do seem to skimp now on the quality of the towels and bathrobes. The waffle weave bathrobes are the thinnest I've ever seen anywhere! And if you're fussy about soap and hair products, I'd suggest you bring your own. They have a complimentary tea and cookie half-hour from 4-4:30 pm every day - get there early if you want to find a spot to sit down as everyone pours in from the pools to get their freebie.

The Copper Room has ok food and an ok band but it's always charming to see all the people there celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary or 75th birthday. They have a nice dance floor although unfortunately no longer allow children on it. The Lakeside Grill is just ok as well although the view is lovely. The German restaurant just down the street has much better food.

The reason to come here is indisputably the mineral pools. Even in the cold and rain, the pools are blissful. They have a big, shallow outdoor family pool, an adults-only outdoor pool and an outdoor lap pool which is much cooler than the others although still warmer than your typical pool. There's another very warm indoor pool and a big hot tub that fills right up in the evenings. Even though we were there in shoulder season (after Spring break, after the Easter long weekend, so presumably a very slow time), the hot tub was packed on Saturday evening. Friday evening was much quieter so it seems like a lot of people check in just for an overnight.

We also really enjoy the spa. At the risk of not being able to ever get another appointment, Yolanda does fabulous shiastsu massages and I always try to get one each time we come.

I wouldn't recommend coming here if you're looking for a luxurious romantic getaway. But if you have kids and/or are looking for a place to go with a few families, this is a wonderful place to build treasured memories.

Room Tip: West wing and west tower are the closest to the pools. East tower is the newest part of the hotel. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had a very nice and relaxing stay. The staff were all courteous and helpful. I reserved a room in the West Tower facing the pool. The room was really nice and the bed was comfortable. Only thing is if your going to be spending any time in the room during the day I would advise paying the extra money for a lake view room as the room is not entirely sound proof and I could hear the noise from the pool below. The good part is that right at 11pm (quiet time) the room became very peaceful and I was able to have a well deserved rest. I did like that I had a balcony overlooking the pools. The facilities are great. I found the pools relaxing and very nice. I used the gym in the morning and found it well equipped and clean. The afternoon tea was good too, but was busy, so I couldn't find a place to sit and enjoy my tea. They offer cookies and baked loaf breads with the tea and I found the Cranberry Lemon loaf to be the best I have ever had. I even had a wonderful meal at the bar where the service and food was great! I will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room choose a lake view room or one in the East Tower. If you are not spendin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinnabunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Loved our room overlooking the pools. Very busy in the pools because of the start of spring break.
Was raining but once you stepped into the pools who cared!!!!! Lots of towels, personal white robe to wear to the pool and back. Have a snack and drink at the hotel bar, turned out to be a better deal that eating at the local and only pub in town, and was also better surroundings.
Rooms could do with a few upgrades, but otherwise very clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the newer section of the hotel, our room overlooked the pools and mountains, no nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenthereVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I and daughter have stayed here quite a few times--it's a nice treat. There are a lot of things that they do well: swimming and hot springs (although a few very hot baths would be nice), lots of towels, evening tea (little and improvised, but pleasant), games room, movie room.

It's not fancy and it has never been for our stays. The hotel rooms and hallways and decor are dated and a bit dingy for the price, but we always have a good time there.

Restaurants are a real challenge each time we stay in Harrison. Many are closed in the off-season, and the prices are all a bit high. I have never had a stellar meal there, which I cannot say for a lot of other small touristy towns that have some tremendous restaurants.

When the number one restaurant is a pizza place on tripadvisor for Harrison, that's a bit unusual, but makes sense based on our experiences there. The buffet at the Lakeside restaurant was not too bad, and we never splurged on the Copper Room, because we always read how expensive it is.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

An overall rating of 8.5 based upon the spa. My wife and I left the child with gramma and had a getaway weekend last week. The hotel itself is above average in the services provided and comfort of room. I would recomend staying in the west wing. Our room this time was in the main hotel as we were just looking forward to a basic room for a basic price. The pools are great, there are "adult only" pool as well as 4 other pools. It does get a bit busy at times with the little ones running around but as parents I truly didn't mind in any way. I'd recommend a getaway weekend there and hope you enjoy your stay as well

Room Tip: the west or east wings are newer and larger than in the main hotel. If you can get a room in the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Director of Sales at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We're glad you had a good time. You did visit the resort at one our busiest periods - it was spring break! So, yes, there were many little people frolicking in the pools! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Tired, stingy, dated. You wouldn't come here if it wasn't for the hot spring pools. So stingy they have no towels at the pool, you are expected to bring them down from your room!? Seriously for a spa resort this is horse puckey.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Director of Sales at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
It's unfortunate that you've misunderstood our towel policy. We place pool towels on each guest bed upon your arrival, along with white robes. When the resort is busy, we sometimes have to provide pools at the front desk - en route to the wonderful mineral pools! While we offer a fresh towel to each guest that asks for one, we are a green hotel, and do encourage re-using a towel when it's dried (as long as it's clean of course!). We care deeply for our beautiful, breathtaking surroundings in Harrison. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#3 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Spa Motel
The Spa Motel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing