We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great get away. Specials throughout the year. Stay in the East Wing-much nicer than the Wast Wing part of the hotel. Afternoon tea and cookies at 4:00. Lounge is a nice spot to have a lighter dinner. Nice to sit by the fire on a rainy day. Golf close by. Summer festival with crafts and entertainment throughout the town of Harrison. 3 outdoor pool areas -1 for adults only, 1 for kids 1 to swim in. 2 indoor pool areas. All lovely and comforting from the hot springs. The Jones Boys play in the Copper Room for a wonderful evening of good food and dancing! The whole experience is like an all inclusive with pool side decks, BBQ and drink service thru the day but lots of restaurants close by to chose from as well as at the hotel.

Room Tip: Eastwing has the better rooms with AC. Ask for a lake view room on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,586)
There are newer reviews for Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,962 - 2,968 of 3,586 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have had comfortable stays here before and we like the hot pools. But with two adults and four children our only options were to rent two rooms or have a west tower suite with two queen beds in one room for the kids and a queen sofa bed in the other room. Sounded fine, but the sofa bed was terrible and both my husband and I had one of our worst nights sleep ever. We tried putting the thin spring mattress directly on the floor as the bed frame was so lumpy. It was still awful. We complained in the morning and the staff member did nothing but say sorry. Next time we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razzoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our family came to attend our son's wedding. They flew in from Switzerland and so we booked 3 rooms. Not only were they quite expensive, but the service was lousy, as were the hotel rooms. They were not very clean, my mother's room was moldy smelling and when my elderly mother had problems with using the phone she was told by the front desk staff that they were not able to help her. "You have to use the phone in your room"! Was all the help they offered! On 2 mornings 2 of the rooms didn't get cleaned and one of the bathrooms didn't have any soap, shampoo or conditioner. When we complaind nobody really seemed to care! So I say, WAY to expensive for the service and the quality this hotel offers. We will never ever recommend it to anybody else or will ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My family gave me a gift certificate at Harrison Hot Springs for my 60th Birthday. My husband and I had stayed there previously; however, this experience was much more enjoyable for a variety of reasons. This time I chose a room in the West Tower facing the hot pools rather than a lake view because I wanted a sunnier experience. The lake view is obviously lovely but I found it a little dark as it is facing north. I do think, however, that the East Tower rooms are a little more modern but my husband and I really enjoyed sitting on our deck, in the sun, having a drink overlooking all the wonderful activity in the pools. The dining room is lovely, however,we felt the menu and meal portions much improved this visit. My only complaint is that check-in was very slow, only one person checking guests in which is odd because this resort caters to volume and conventions. The hot pools are wonderful, we spent hours in them. Prices vary considerably from day to day due to availability. It is a good idea to avoid staying when there is a convention because the buffet restaurant, dining room and the pools will be very crowded.

Room Tip: East Tower are a little larger and more modern but not as close to the pools, which isn't a big...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninja911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

brutal! 300$ a night romantic getaway for 2... old smelly dirty rooms! super expensive food and drinks poor quality it was horrible... pools were nice but they were dated too... bathrobes... horrible, bathroom scary... just bad bad bad... glad we never have to go back... could even get into the spa they were booked solid... which surprised me since a simple swedish massage for 50 minutes cost 160$

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takemet0thebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked the Romance Package at Harrison Hot Springs Resort and Spa. It included a partial lake view / town view room in the new tower, complimentary champagne, dinner for 2 in the copper room, side by side massage at the spa and breakfast in the morning. As usual we arrived a bit early and our room was ready. Our room was gigantic and was more of a "suite" very nice but did smell a bit musty. The bed was a king size murphy bed which was quite comfortable and the room also had a huge bar (not stocked) and 2 different balconies. I really wish that the room was more "fresh" smelling and if this was a romance package that they would have had maybe candles or so some sort of flowers in the room as well to make it feel more romantic. we did spend quite a bit of money for this package.The maid service could have stepped it up and actually vacuumed the room and freshened it up. Not to also mention that my boyfriend found a toe nail clipping on the ground that stuck in his sock! YUCK!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missvaliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

too much for too little. rooms so so. housekeeping leaves something to be desired. Hair, not mine in the tub. Missing soap in sink. Almost empty toilet paper roll.

Thank rhfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
42 reviews
12.0 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
207 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
14.8 mi away
Best Western Rainbow Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range: $136 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing