We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was good”
Review of Harrison Corner

Harrison Corner
Price range: $5 - $14
Description: Harrison Corner Cafe is a great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The dishes are made with local quality ingredients, using seasonal vegetables and fruits. Harrison Corner Cafe is a fully licensed premise, serving wine and beer (bottles and draft). Affordable and quality food are the concept ideas for this lovely cafe located in the heart of Harrison Hot Springs.
Restaurant details
Description: Harrison Corner Cafe is a great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The dishes are made with local quality ingredients, using seasonal vegetables and fruits. Harrison Corner Cafe is a fully licensed premise, serving wine and beer (bottles and draft). Affordable and quality food are the concept ideas for this lovely cafe located in the heart of Harrison Hot Springs.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there on Sunday morning with three friends
Had to wait 15 minutes as the place was packed. Once at table we waited the waitress (owner?)
brought the menus promptly. The food took a while to come but that was fine as we were not in any hurry. There was something wrong with one of the orders and it was corrected. For me or was standard food except for asking medium eggs come out funny. That is not a complaint because no one seems to know how to make an egg medium. In conclusion the service was and the food was ok.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2019

Have been twice in the last month. Both times the food was terrific. The fish and chips and the quiche were both very tasty. One of my favourite spots in Harrison.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 197RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Service was horrible, food was worse. I ordered their rib eye dinner special. It was not special at all. I ordered it medium rare, it came out very well done. Absolutely no pink at all. I sent it back and another one came out only slightly less well done. Ugh! I complained again and was told that was the last one so basically too bad. If you can’t cook a steak to a simple medium rare keep it out of the kitchen. I was charged for it so I had it packed up for my dog. He also found it chewy AF. Service lacked experience which in a busy tourist down is setting them up for failure. I’m a local and I won’t be giving them another chance. Had previously had a decent breakfast there but I guess it’s gone way down hill.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Bruinsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

The waitress seemed overworked but super sweet. Good food! Loved the wild smoked salmon especially.
Do recommend this place! Could have more gluten free or vegan options but for this town excellent!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank omsgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Stopped in here before heading out of town and was pleased with the food and service. They have a great outdoor patio which is perfect when the weather is nice.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 942alis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison Corner also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Harrison Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing