We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner time waitresses were rude. Food horrible. Never again”
Review of Lakeside Cafe

Lakeside Cafe
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner time waitresses were rude. Food horrible. Never again”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I overheard the waitresses talking about rubbing naked bodies together. Our waitress was rude and didnt even mention the daily specials. Food was awful. Never will I give them my money again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoffa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    110
    58
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harrison Hot Spring is old , tired and disgusting .”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My review is this 1st time in my life coming here and I not sure I will come here again or not I realize is lots of family but who not family like feel not welcoming here . We also need vacation for holiday but the resort just take for granted . I don't know how management do work ! ..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishraq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excited to go again tomorrow”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We got the b&b deal so we got the breakfast buffet in the deal. The selection is great and the food really yummy, didnt have a chance to try the omelet bar but they look amazing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chels12490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty View of the Lake, Buffet is very good.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The patio looking onto the lake is awesome. The buffet is very good and I have been a few time both while staying at the hotel and for a Mother's Day brunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Corinnalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch - delicious!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It's in the Harrison Hotel, up on the second floor (poor signage).

$17 per person, but as a buffet, that includes coffee/tea/juice/milk. Why do all buffets give you such small cups for juice though? I had to make so many trips up there :(

Food was good... eggs, bacon, sausage, really good mini pancakes & strawberry compote, omelet station, fruit, pastries, yogurt, cereal etc...

We definitely thought we got our money's worth! Yum! Will be back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Cafe also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Lakeside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing