We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot ”
Review of Little Donkey

Little Donkey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Description: A fusion of traditional and unconventional Burritos using fresh, locally sourced, wholesome ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: A fusion of traditional and unconventional Burritos using fresh, locally sourced, wholesome ingredients.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent spot. Awesome burritos. Beautiful location right down in historic fort Langely. Support a great local spot!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank travelledbynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019

I had read about this place in a local rag and we decided to give it a go as we were going into Fort Langley for a 6:00 season ending dance school wrap-up. This is a very casual restaurant where you order at the counter and they bring the burritos to your table when they are ready. This place is seemingly very responsible concerning the environment with recycling bins to put your waste in. The burritos come wrapped in a food grade paper like the ones they use in butcher shops. No plates or cutlery that we saw just hands on go for it eating. The burritos were very good and filling.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chuck h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Having read other promising reviews on TA we decided to visit the Little Donkey while camping at Fort Langley.
We were not disappointed at all and thoroughly enjoyed our “Fort Burritos” and local micro brewed beers.
These were plump burritos cram packed with chicken and other fresh ingredients that made for s great fusion of Greek and Mexican flavours.
There are about six varieties of fillings to chose from and there is something for every taste including a curried potato “Currito Buritto”.
They are only open till 7 in the evening so don’t leave it too late to visit. We will definitely be back to try something different.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank scousepirate56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

This is a true gem in Langley. The small menu, local and fresh ingredients helps keep the burritos tasty, healthy and full of flavour. Even my fussy kids love coming here as do all my friends that I have introduced to this place. The restaurant does get busy and it is small, but waiting for their mouthwatering burritos is easy to do one ou see how wonderful they really are.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

May be the best burritos of all time. We had the pulled pork burrito which has some great BBQ sauce in it, also the fish burrito. Both were exceptionally large and juicy. Beer and some alcohol also served. A very clean and will run establishment, clearly by the owner.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank aksjsdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Donkey also viewed

 
Langley City, Langley
Fort Langley, Langley
 

Been to Little Donkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing