We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, Good food”

Mr Mikes Steakhouse Casual
Reserve with OpenTable
Mr Mikes Steakhouse Casual is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 112 Restaurants in Duncan
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly service, Good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family usually always goes to Mr Mike's for our weekly dinner out--the guys love the Mike burgers or Roast Beef dip with fries and I really enjoy the Chicken Teriyaki Bowl--it is so good!!!

The friendly service is what really makes this place--from the hostess showing you to your seat to all the servers--they all seem genuinely happy to see you and go out of their way to make it a great dining experience. We know many of them by name. .

The booth seating is really nice--about the only drawback is that if you are a sports fan you can't really see the big tv's from there--and the best place for watching hockey etc is in their 19+ section so you can't take the kids/teenagers to that area. I guess that's better for those that want a nice dinner without your dining companions staring at the tv!!

They also have a wonderful heated patio that is perfect for large groups to get together.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slmmhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    39
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Meal”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have always enjoyed Mr. Mikes for their steaks and service. The waiters and waitresses are knowledgeable and friendly. The steaks are usually done to prefection. But we did have one meal where the steaks were dry and we mentioned it the waiter, he appreciated our comments and gave us a free dessert card for our next visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steaks and more”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This steakhouse is relatively new. A quiet seating section and a bar section. The ambiance is great. Food is very good, and a nice variety. Desserts are to die for.
The servers are very pleasant, courteous and knowlegable (and seemingly happy to be doing their job). I think that says a lot for management. Nice location, free parking. Try it. I think you'll like it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reservation mixup but corrected nicely”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I was there to meet with some ladies for a business meeting. Our reservation was for on the deck so that it would be quiet. We got there and were seated inside. I didn't think I was too big of a deal but then when we tried to have a conversation at the table I realized why. The manager himself came over and was apologetic and even threw in some appetizers for us. All the staff was very friendly and helpful and very attentive.
Great good as always.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very tasty food!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I came here for the first time last year and look forward to coming back, love their steak dinner!! Will be back for more soon, I do recommend this restaurant they also have a good selection on their menu too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Mikes Steakhouse Casual also viewed

Duncan, Vancouver Island
Duncan, Vancouver Island
 
Duncan, Vancouver Island
Duncan, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Mr Mikes Steakhouse Casual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing