We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holmesdale House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$84
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
76
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsteeped in historyquiet cul de sacgreat visitgreat place to stayeach morninglook forwardcassandrahostesshomeideas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 88 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Quiet beautiful heritage home. Lovely accomadating hosts and a wonderful breakfast. Will stay there again, no problem. Highly recommended. Jake and Donna

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We have been to several B&Bs and this one topped it. Very professional, clean, and welcoming B&B. We spent two days in the king bedroom. Very spacious and comfortable. Relaxed in a nice hot crawl foot bath and slept in! Cozy living room next to our room to unwind and have a glass of wine.
Details such as having a small fridge for guests, bath robes, computer, tea/coffee and fruit basket downstairs, wine glasses available, shampoo/conditioner/lotion in rooms made our stay even more relaxing, almost forgot we were in Duncan for some business meetings.
A lot of thought and work has gone into this historical house to make it a wonderful place to stay whether on business and/or pleasure.
To top it off it's a great location
Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedar_Log_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed at Holmesdale House for a few days over the holidays while visiting family. The house was beautifully decorated and cheerful. I have a number of dietary issues and Cassandra was able to handle them all and still made amazing food. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and cozy and made my stay very relaxing.

Room Tip: All the rooms have ensuites and the place is very sound proof.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I know that my review is late, but better late than never. We had stayed at Holmesdale Bed & Breakfast for three nights in August, and they were very accommodating. We had travelled to Duncan for a family funeral. Having missed one of the ferries and arriving late was no problem for them, even helping us with directions. We received a nice welcome & great hospitality for our entire stay. We received several great recommendations of events & such around town. The breakfast was wonderful each day, even on the final morning of our stay when we needed to leave extremely early. I would highly recommend for others to stay here during your next visit to Duncan.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2, which also has another small room for an additional fee. It worked out wonderful for us, traveling with our teenage son.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My husband and I spent a glorious five days at Holmesdale House while visiting our son. The breakfasts that Cassandra prepared were fabulous! She was also very helpful in suggesting places to go and visit.
Our room with a king size bed and ensuite bath was very comfortable and spacious. The sitting room outside our bedroom was very quaint and served our needs well.
Also, the location of Holmesdale allows you to walk downtown or to enjoy the many nearby trails.
We would highly recommend this B&B!
Dave and Jan Burt
Clear Lake, Ontario

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews