We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, relaxing and eye opening experience...”

Sun Lotus Yoga Sanctuary
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Lotus Yoga Sanctuary
Ranked #14 of 17 Duncan B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at sun lotus for 3 weeks on a work/stay program and had a fantastic time. Anita and Paul are great hosts, they welcomed us into their home, providing a truly relaxing environment, fascinating conversations and some of the best food I have tasted! I came as a beginner to yoga, and left totally hooked! They were both awesome teachers, openly sharing their experiences and really opening my eyes to the benefits of a yogic lifestyle. The house and grounds are beautiful, surrounded by nature at its best...no better place to unwind and feel at peace. Days spent doing yoga in the studio with lovely views across the lake and trees, hiking or cycling; evenings spent chatting by the fire pit, dancing, singing and generally having a wonderful time. Thank you so much for such a special unique experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandychl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here twice in 2011 and must say that I found the place to be absolutely charming. The land on which the house is set is very picturesque and tranquil. Nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and unwind here. The whole venue is very unique. Hosts Paul and Anita are lovely people, who will be sure to make you feel at home.Both have some wonderful stories to tell which they will gladly do around the fire pit any given evening. Their daughter Ginger is a fun loving kid who comes out with some of the funniest things I have ever heard. Book this venue for a completely unique, beautiful and unforgettable wedding day. If Sun Lotus wasn't so far away from me here in Europe I would try get there as often as I could throughout the year. Truly gods country. J

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonsdale27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This place is a combo bed and breakfast, and wedding venue. It used to go by this name, Iguana Ranch, but now goes by "Sun Lotus Art House". I can bet I know why they changed their name! As another reviewer sadi, the couple that runs it are true awful! Chaotic, aggressive, and cheap. They tried to sell us our own food at a breakfast buffet! They made our stay unfortable and unsanitary, when the ONLY bathroom in the house broke down, and they were ok with it- " just use the out house". The grounds are pretty, but the energy is gross and the rooms uncomfortable. stay away!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SunPrincess9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

I stayed here in the summer of 2008 and the people who run this place are terrible!! Whether you stay in the crappy spider and bug infested bus or the cabin you will have to walk into the main house to go to the toilet or shower. Their child doesnt stop screaming and the owners are constantly fighting between each other. The accommodation is isolated and they will not give you any info on local buses and charge you $50 to drop you into town!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
7  Thank travelmebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duncan hotels
6.6 mi away
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley
6.2 mi away
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
6.6 mi away
Thunderbird Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Falcon Nest Motel
Falcon Nest Motel
#4 of 6 in Duncan
35 reviews
6.7 mi away
Super 8 Duncan
Super 8 Duncan
#5 of 6 in Duncan
184 reviews
8.8 mi away
Eaglenest Manor Cowichan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Lotus Yoga Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Lotus Yoga Sanctuary

Address: 5070 Culverton Rd, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6H4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Duncan
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Duncan
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Lotus is an idyllic yet rustic yoga sanctuary guesthouse, committed to living modest with low environmental impact. Choose from a wide variety of unusual accommodation offerings and join us as we seek to pursue a spiritual path, sharing daily practices of yoga and meditation as well as dance, chant and other offerings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing