We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OLD FASHION BURGERS”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sourdough Joe’s

Sourdough Joe’s
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Dawson City
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
1,068 reviews
668 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“OLD FASHION BURGERS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was a lunch stop. WOW, great old fashion burgers and fries. Huge portions, to much to finish. The taste was great too.

Service was good and the restaurant was very clean. It is an old restaurant, but everything else in Dawson is old too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    62
    59
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“Excellent halibut!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a lively local place but seemed a bit 'touristy'. The servers were all efficient and friendly, and the moment the people on our neighbouring table indicated they were cold a nearby door was closed, which impressed me no end. My halibut and chips was faultless; the batter - I assume made with fizzy water - was as light as air. However my wife declared her Caesar salad disappointing; very ordinary. The restaurant has a good position on Front Street and in the absence of 'haute cuisine' in Dawson this is as good as anywhere else. I'd happily go back for another halibut and chips.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant and fun ~”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I just had a burger, but it was a great location and everyone there, (not only the staff, but also the other customers), was happily pleasant. I talk to strangers so that may have contributed to my very pleasant experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Service was very good, friendly. The halibut and chips was excellent. I'm from Whitehorse and have been to the Klondike Rib and Salmon several times - Sourdough Joe's is far better

Helpful?
Thank vandenknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Beach Style Setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Reminds me of a beach fish shack. Open air concept with PLENTY of outdoor seating as well. Fun place for late afternoon meal. Awesome food, you can tell they know what they're doing and its all handmade.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mg03TML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sourdough Joe’s also viewed

 

Been to Sourdough Joe’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing