We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rustic cabins”

Klondike Kate's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Dawson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Step into our authentic gold-rush-era building and you’ll spot many local sourdoughs enjoying a favorite meal. They love us because we use local products and ingredients in our flavourful, beautiful dishes. We love them because they provide us with loyal patronage and a steady supply of Yukon-made herbs, produce, fish and more. We serve fresh, creative, North American cuisine finer than the grub stampeders had to eat.Come in and enjoy great food and a friendly atmosphere either inside our fully licensed dining room or out on our covered patio. Featuring smoked BBQ fare, scrumptious homemade desserts, and fabulous breakfast and brunch specials.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

if you like oilcloth on the floors and rickety furniture, then this is the place to rent a cabin. drive up parking, close to the hotel for pub and food, comfortable, but definitely NOT the holiday inn. Hot water and tv complement your stay.

Thank Footsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkates, Front Office Manager at Klondike Kate's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thanks for the review. We'll keep your comments in mind and do our best to improve your stay for next time!

Jan
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Klondike Kate's Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 311 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Had a wonderful lunch at Kate's. The waitstaff was friendly and the food excellent. A definite must when in Dawson City!

Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkates, Front Office Manager at Klondike Kate's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Jan
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I`ve tried the Chicken Club and the Pulled Pork. Chicken club fantastic, the in house smoked bacon really set this sandwich apart, very garlic-y mayo which I like. Pulled pork, I`ve had better and would probably pass on this one. Manager very friendly and on the ball, greets everyone with enthusiasm, can`t say the same for all the wait staff. Overall, nice spot would come here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkates, Front Office Manager at Klondike Kate's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thanks for the review! We'll keep the mayo garlic-y for you.
I'm sorry that the wait staff weren't on the ball. We'll make sure to fix that for your next visit!

Jan
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was by far the best part of the trip for us to Dawson. My daughter who is a vegitarian, says they made the best veggie burger she has ever had. It is all made on site. We had the fresh beer battered fish, and again, probably the best Ive had in a long time. over all great food, and was recommended to us by some of the locals.

Thank SK-FarmGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkates, Front Office Manager at Klondike Kate's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Glad you enjoyed the food!
We also have some great salads made with fresh local produce. Fresh is best!
Hope to see you again,
Jan
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We ate lunch at Klondike Kate's upon our arrival in Dawson. The burgers were loaded with fresh veggies and everything tasted wonderfully. We returned the next morning looking forward to a delicious breakfast, but they did not not open until 11:00 a.m. We were disappointed, but would return for lunch or dinner anytime! We especially liked eating on the outdoor patio. Good service and friendly clientele abounded.

Thank AlaskaMomofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkates, Front Office Manager at Klondike Kate's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Glad you enjoyed the burgers! I also reccomend the pulled pork sandwich. We smoke the pork in house!
We do have breakfast starting at 8:00AM on Sundays if you can make it back to Dawson for a weekend. The eggs benedict are the best I've had anywhere but I think the homemade jam is what makes the breakfast perfect.
Looking forward to seeing you again!
Jan
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klondike Kate's Restaurant also viewed

 
Dawson City, Yukon
 

Been to Klondike Kate's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing