We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast option”

Cheechako's Bake Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Dawson City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Chelsea, Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast option”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We enjoyed an afternoon sandwich and then came back for our take out breakfast at this delightful small cafe on the river front. Fresh made croissant with scrambled eggs! very delicious and filling on a cold morning. We also bought the freshly baked sourdough to take south to Whitehorse!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank residentdeChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Orono, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ate breakfast there for 5 days in row. That good!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The baked goods, breakfast, pizza and sandwiches are top notch full of flavor! Do yourself a favour and when in Dawson City visit this place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The bake shop is pretty good, and it seemed to also have wifi which is rare in these types of places. In addition, they have an ice cream shop right next door which serves humongous ice cream.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Koleszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“My favourite lunch spot in Dawson”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Over the past few weeks when ever I make it to town I make a point of stopping here for lunch. The prices are very reasonable and the food is fantastic. The wraps are great and my all time favourite is the roast turkey sandwich. They actually roast a turkey and carve it up for sandwiches, not the usual processed deli meat most places use. The stickey buns are a favourite too. If you want a tasty lunch that will fill you up for around $10 this is the place to go. Even amongst a tidal wave of elderly Holland America bus passengers the service was swift and friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great buns and cookies”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I only bought cookies and sandwich buns here, so I can't comment on the rest of Cheechako's selection, but what I had was delicious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheechako's Bake Shop also viewed

 

Been to Cheechako's Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing