We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonanza Gold Motel & R.v. Park
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aurora Inn(Dawson City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
9
19
14
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
19
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort drivesecond floorlooniestownedgelaundryfridge
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had 2 small dogs with us, so we were put into the pet section of the motel. I did not have a problem with that. We did though have a room between mine workers and that was a very un-nerving stay. Because of their work hours, they were coming and going all hours of the day and night, and running their trucks. Room is old and shabby and could do with a major remodel. Rug was worn thru in spots but did not smell of pet ordors. If you are a person that likes to keep in touch with the outside world, do not expect good internet service. Management turns the internet service at 9:00 pm and it does not come back on until 7:00 am. If you go over your quota of MB, you will not be allotted new MB until after 11:00 AM. We were not told any of this information when we checked in and when we asked about the service, the manager was rude in his explanation on their service. They did have a laundry room but half of the washing machines were not working and only some of the dryers were working.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlrsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Rooms are spacious, basic but effective furniture, large working table that is an advantage for us. Noise isolation is average. Operators are usually very kind.
WiFi in Dawson belongs to the previous millennium and many hotels allow you a Quota of 20-80 MB; for regular room you’ll get 40M and they will charge you 5$ for another quota – I felt they could give it for free (it was before check-out, just checking some mails), as Eldorado Dawson are doing for a much bigger quota (250M). I hesitated between 3-4*, this last bad taste convinced me for the 3*.
It’s not a bed value, but comparable to Eldorado hotel where we stayed the night before (see my review), value is not more than average.

(If you’ve found this review helpful, you can let me and others know it by clicking the green Yes below)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We've stayed here many timesand have always had a wonderful time, Downtown is crowded with drinkers gamblers and tourists making for a loud time. Being slightly out of town makes this a wonderful time. Room 210 is the absolute best with a large private balcony with swing and table. The room features a new bif flat screen TV and jacuzzi with a king size bed, worth every extra cent they ask. A wonderful choice always.
The internet is slow and restricted however, this has only happened in the last year and its too bad for everyone.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay in the jacuzzi suite, its worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N0rthernwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Rooms were nothing special, not cramped, but not so comfortable, with dated and/or very cheap furnishings. Was quite noisy with truck traffic on the highway and workmen who stayed at the hotel rising early to warm up their diesel trucks. Internet was very slow and they restricted you to 10 megs upload/download. (but I asked for more and got it). desk staff were friendly and helpful, and housekeeping was adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginald_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed in a room with 1 queen and couch, it was very clean and good mattresses. The staff at the office was very friendly and charming.

It's only about 2 kilometers or so from Dawson City.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews