We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Supper at Shandhar Supper”
Review of Shandhar Hut

Shandhar Hut
Ranked #1 of 264 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super Supper at Shandhar Supper”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have walked by Shandhar Hut ..for a great many years when out for some exercise. The combination of spices & flavours wafting through the air have always made my mouth water. My wife and her best friend have eaten there a number of times; but it was always 'the girl's' ...so I was left out. Finally on March 1st, I had the opportunity to savor some of the amazing mouth watering dishes of Shandhar Hut. We (2 couples) shared 4 or 5 main dishes ...plus a number of side dishes. Our server, Gordie ...(his family owns the restaurant) - is a real character ... and was an attentive server and entertaining host. The service was super, the food fantastic and it is great value for the price. If you've never been ... ya gotta go to Shander Hut. Wish I'd been there sooner, but will be back again soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmaccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    108
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Best Indian foodi have had. Staff are so pleasant and helpful. Service is excellent. We go there at least once a month

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exiled-scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great food, ( butter chicken hot ), friendly staff, lots of choices in the menu. But better go there earlier because of the parking lot is small and the advantage of this yummy foods restaurant is if you live near you can walk and enjoy without the hassle to park. We plan coming back here and have that butter chicken with naan bread...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mierlita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always excellence!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant was worth the wait...best Indian cuisine in the Lower Mainland...we waited two years for it to open, and loved the food, the staff is extremely friendly, and the ambience is great. I've brought several friends from out of town and they all agree it's the best they've ever had...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarinetqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

One of the family's favorite places. The food is very tasty and the atmosphere welcoming. The takeout/delivery isn't so good in our experience, somehow the food on site is better. No idea why that is, maybe we just go unlucky a couple of times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raincoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shandhar Hut also viewed

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Shandhar Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing