We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ricky's Restaurant

Ricky's Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 253 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nothing beats the breakfast bowls at Rickys. I've always had great service at this location. The food is always great.. well the breakfast anyways, since that's all I ever order. If you ever go here, try the chorizo breakie bowl. SO good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Agassiz
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ricky,s Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good Food the menu has a lot of variety ,The waitresses and servers we easy to speak to The Restaurant Layout was great with a private area for people wanting to drink, Over all rating very good

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoadrunnerAgassiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family vrs Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Typical franchise fare. Everything prepared in advance, measured and served according to the franchise requirements. This location is trying to be a bar as well as a family restaurant. A few long time servers provide a personal touch that is otherwise missing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PatP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent food, not too special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I find the food to be decent. Nothing to write home about though. Nice cause they can take large groups. We have a BIG family so that comes in handy as I have a pretty large family

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spatzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly & reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

During a recent stay in Chilliwack we stopped here twice--once later for dessert & coffee/tea and another day for supper.

Both times we received good service. The place was clean.
They got our orders right, and the food was good--especially the desserts.

Good value there.

If you've been to one Ricky's you probably know if you like the food or not.
Then it's just up to the service.

This place isn't far off the highway so it would be convenient to stop at while traveling, and it's close to some hotels as well.

They had no trouble customizing items from the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zedmanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricky's Restaurant also viewed

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Ricky's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing